Write & Earn

IPL 2014: List of players retained by teams

Delhi Daredevils are the only team to not retain any of their players ahead of 2014 IPL auctions

All the eight teams, with the exception of Delhi Daredevils who have chosen not to have any of their players back, have announced the players that they will be retaining before going into the auctions for the seventh edition of the Indian Premier League. Here is a round up of the players retained by the teams and the details of the amount spent on them.

The IPL 2014 auctions will take place on 12th and 13th February 2014.

1) Mumbai Indians :


2) Chennai Super Kings :


3) Rajasthan Royals :


4) Sunrisers Hyderabad :


5) Royal Challengers Bangalore :


6) Kings XI Punjab :


7) Kolkata Knight Riders :


8) Delhi Daredevils :

In what turned out to be a surprising move,  Delhi Daredevils have chosen not to retain any of their players. The decision means the likes David Warner, Virender Sehwag and Kevin Pietersen will be going into the auction pool. Here is a tweet from their official account.

Fetching more content...