T20 World Cup 2024 Ireland Squad

Last Modified May 20, 2024 12:33 IST

The Ireland squad for T20 World cup 2024 has a 15 member team which includes: Paul Stirling (c), Mark Adair, Ross Adair, Andrew Balbirnie, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Graham Hume, Josh Little, Barry McCarthy, Neil Rock, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young.

Ireland Team Players List for T20 World Cup 2024

Captain: Paul Stirling

Head Coach: Heinrich Malan

Paul Stirling ©33All-rounder
Andrew Balbirnie33Batter
Harry Tector24Batter
Ross Adair30Batter
Lorcan Tucker27Wicketkeeper-batter
Gareth Delany27Batter
Curtis Campher25All-rounder
George Dockrell31All-rounder
Neil Rock23Wicketkeeper-batter
Mark Adair28Bowler
Joshua Little24Bowler
Craig Young34Bowler
Barry McCarthy31Bowler
Graham Hume33Bowler
Benjamin White25Bowler

The ninth chapter of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will take place across the Caribbean Islands and in the United States of America (USA) between June 02-29, 2024.

The 20-side showpiece event will see sides get divided into four different groups. Each team will lock horns with the remaining sides of their group once.

The top two sides from each group will qualify for the Super-8 stage, where teams will be divided into two groups of four. The top two sides from each group will advance to the semi-finals.

The semi-finals will take place in Guyana and Trinidad on June 27 while the titular clash will take place at Bridgetown, Barbados, on June 29.

T20 World Cup 2024: Ireland Squad

Ireland has named a power-packed squad for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024. The Paul Stirling-led 15-men squad has a good mixture of experience and youth.

The batting department has the usual suspects in the form of Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie, Harry Tector, and Lorcan Tucker while the middle-order is stacked with all-round options in the form of Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, and Gareth Delany.

Ireland T20 World Cup Squad 2024
Ireland T20 World Cup Squad 2024

The fast-bowling arena boasts of Joshua Little, Mark Adair, Graham Hume, Craig Young, and Barry McCarthy while the spin stocks are laced with left-arm orthodox Dockrell and the leg-spin of Benjamin White and Gareth Delany.

Ireland is drawn in Group A alongside India, Pakistan, Canada, and the United States of America. The European nation will open its campaign against former champions India on June 05 before locking horns with Canada (June 07), the US (June 14), and Pakistan (June 16).


When will Ireland play their first match in the T20 World Cup 2024?

Ireland will play its first match of the T20 World Cup 2024 against former world champions India on June 05, 2024.

How many matches will Ireland play in the T20 World Cup 2024?

Like every other side, Ireland will play at least four matches in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.

Which venues will host Ireland at the 2024 T20 World Cup?

Ireland will play their T20 World Cup 2024 matches at a total of two venues. They are Citi Field, New York, and Central Broward Regional Park Stadium, Lauderhill.

App download animated image Get the free App now