Hyderabad FC Squad | ISL 2019-20

Squad NumberPlayerPosition
33Lakshmikant KattimaniGK
1Kamaljit SinghGK
21Anuj KumarGK
44Asish RaiDF
6Matthew Kilgallon (England)DF
13Gurtej SinghDF
32Mohammed YasirDF
27Nikhil PoojaryDF
4Rafael Lopez GomezDF
3Sahil PanwarDF
34Tarif AkhandDF
15Marko Stankovic (Austria)MF
12Deependra NegiMF
5Adil KhanMF
8Sahil TavoraMF
22Gani Ahmed NigamMF
17Laldanmawia RalteMF
14Nestor Gordillo (Spain)MF
19Rohit KumarMF
16Shankar SampingrajMF
9Bobo (Brazil)FW
7Giles Barnes (England)FW
23Robin SinghFW
11Abhishek HalderFW
10Marcelo Pereira (Brazil)FW

Head Coach: Phil Brown (England)

After the dissolution of FC Pune City, FC Hyderabad was established in August 2019 and the newly-formed franchise will contest in the forthcoming season of the Indian Super League for the first time.

HFC will look to make an impression in their debut season and look well equipped to do so with Phil Brown in charge of the club. The Englishman comes with a proven pedigree, having managed the likes of Bolton Wanderers and Blackpool and his experience could prove to be vital for the ISL debutants.

A handful of players have been retained from the erstwhile Pune City FC and with Phil Brown at the helm, HFC will look to get off the mark quickly in order to make the playoffs.

Brazilian winger Marcelinho, who captained Pune City FC in his time at the club, will lead the ISL debutants for the forthcoming season.