⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Jackson among 12 Ravens named to Pro Bowl as Baltimore equal record

Modified 18 Dec 2019, 07:38 IST
LamarJackson - Cropped
Baltimore Ravens quarterback Lamar Jackson

The Baltimore Ravens tied an NFL record with 12 players named to the 2020 Pro Bowl in Orlando.

The Ravens (12-2) are considered one of the Super Bowl favourites after an impressive season.

They were rewarded with 12 players – an equal record – on Tuesday named on the AFC roster for the Pro Bowl.

Star quarterback Lamar Jackson headlines the list alongside Mark Andrews, Morgan Cox, Marlon Humphrey, Mark Ingram, Matt Judon, Marcus Peters, Patrick Ricard, Ronnie Stanley, Earl Thomas, Justin Tucker and Marshal Yanda.

It saw them tie the 1973 Miami Dolphins for the most Pro Bowlers from one team, prior to any additions due to injuries.

The Dolphins went on to win the Super Bowl in that year.

The New Orleans Saints had the second most players named with seven in the NFC for the game at Camping World Stadium on January 26, 2020.

Wide receiver: DeAndre Hopkins (Houston Texans), Keenan Allen (Los Angeles Chargers), Jarvis Landry (Cleveland Browns), Tyreek Hill (Kansas City Chiefs).
Tackle: Ronnie Stanley (Baltimore Ravens), Laremy Tunsil (Houston Texans), Trent Brown (Oakland Raiders).
Guard: Marshal Yanda (Baltimore Ravens), Quenton Nelson (Indianapolis Colts), David DeCastro (Pittsburgh Steelers).
Center: Maurkice Pouncey (Pittsburgh Steelers), Rodney Hudson (Oakland Raiders).
Tight end: Travis Kelce (Kansas City Chiefs), Mark Andrews (Baltimore Ravens).
Quarterback: Lamar Jackson (Baltimore Ravens), Patrick Mahomes (Kansas City Chiefs), Deshaun Watson (Houston Texans).
Running back: Nick Chubb (Cleveland Browns), Derrick Henry (Tennessee Titans), Mark Ingram (Baltimore Ravens).
Fullback: Patrick Ricard (Baltimore Ravens).
Defensive end: Joey Bosa (Los Angeles Chargers), Frank Clark (Kansas City Chiefs), Calais Campbell (Jacksonville Jaguars).
Interior lineman: Cameron Heyward (Pittsburgh Steelers), Chris Jones (Kansas City Chiefs), Geno Atkins (Cincinnati Bengals).
Outside linebacker: Von Miller (Denver Broncos), T.J. Watt (Pittsburgh Steelers), Matt Judon, (Baltimore Ravens).
Inside linebacker: Darius Leonard (Indianapolis Colts), Dont'a Hightower (New England Patriots).
Cornerback: Stephon Gilmore (New England Patriots), Tre'Davious White (Buffallo Bills), Marcus Peters (Baltimore Ravens), Marlon Humphrey (Baltimore Ravens).
Free safety: Minkah Fitzpatrick (Pittsburgh Steelers), Earl Thomas (Baltimore Ravens).
Strong safety: Jamal Adams (New York Jets).
Kicker: Justin Tucker (Baltimore Ravens).
Long snapper: Morgan Cox (Baltimore Ravens).
Punter: Brett Kern (Tennessee Titans).
Return specialist: Mecole Hardman (Kansas City Chiefs).
Special teamer: Matthew Slater (New England Patriots).


Wide receiver: Julio Jones (Atlanta Falcons), Michael Thomas (New Orleans Saints), Mike Evans (Tampa Bay Buccaneers), Chris Godwin (Tampa Bay Buccaneers).
Tackle: David Bakhtiari (Green Bay Packers), Tyron Smith (Dallas Cowboys), Terron Armstead (New Orleans Saints).
Guard: Zack Martin (Dallas Cowboys), Brandon Brooks (Philadelphia Eagles), Brandon Scherff (Washington Redskins).
Center: Jason Kelce (Philadelphia Eagles), Travis Frederick (Dallas Cowboys).
Tight end: George Kittle (San Francisco 49ers), Zach Ertz (Philadelphia Eagles).
Quarterback: Russell Wilson (Seattle Seahawks), Drew Brees (New Orleans Saints), Aaron Rodgers (Green Bay Packers).
Running back: Dalvin Cook (Minnesota Vikings), Christian McCaffrey (Carolina Panthers), Ezekiel Elliott (Dallas Cowboys).
Fullback: Kyle Juszczyk (San Francisco 49ers).
Defensive end: Cameron Jordan (New Orleans Saints), Nick Bosa (San Francisco 49ers), Danielle Hunter (Minnesota Vikings).
Interior lineman: Aaron Donald (Los Angeles Rams), Fletcher Cox (Philadelphia Eagles), Grady Jarrett (Atlanta Falcons).
Outside linebacker: Chandler Jones (Arizona Cardinals), Khalil Mack (Chicago Bears), Shaquil Barrett (Tampa Bay Buccaneers).
Inside linebacker: Bobby Wagner (Seattle Seahawks), Luke Kuechly (Carolina Panthers).
Cornerback: Marshon Lattimore (New Orleans Saints), Richard Sherman (San Francisco 49ers), Darius Slay (Detroit Lions), Jalen Ramsey (Los Angeles Rams).
Free safety: Budda Baker (Arizona Cardinals), Eddie Jackson (Chicago Bears).
Strong safety: Harrison Smith (Minnesota Vikings).
Kicker: Wil Lutz (New Orleans Saints).
Long snapper: Rick Lovato (Philadelphia Eagles).
Punter: Tress Way (Washington Redskins).
Return specialist: Deonte Harris (New Orleans Saints).
Special teamer: Cordarrelle Patterson (Chicago Bears).

Published 18 Dec 2019, 07:38 IST
Fetching more content...