Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

NASCAR truck series: Christopher Bell wins first title

Christopher Bell beat out defending champion Johnny Sauter for the 2017 NASCAR Truck Series Championship.

18 Nov 2017, 08:58 IST
Christopher Bell
Christopher Bell

Christopher Bell is the 2017 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series champion.

The 22-year-old finished in second at the Ford EcoBoost 200 at Homestead-Miami Speedway Friday and locked up the championship with 4,035 points.


Bell beat out defending champion Johnny Sauter for the win this season. It is Bell's second consecutive year finishing in the Top 3 of the Truck Series playoffs.

Bell's victory gives the Kyle Busch Motorsports No. 4 Toyota their second title in three years in the Truck Series as Erik Jones took home a championship in 2015. It is the fifth-consecutive title for Kyle Busch Motorsports overall.

The Oklahoma native won a series-high five times this season and is the fourth-youngest championship winner in Series history.


Fetching more content...