Favorites Edit

NBA: 3 All-Stars who won Championships with multiple teams

Top 5 / Top 10
1.30K   //    Timeless

LeBron James with the trophies
LeBron James with the trophies

Winning an NBA title in itself is a huge achievement and is a dream for every basketball player, to get their hands on the most prestigious Larry O'Brien trophy and bring it home. The trophy is the reason why the players spend hours at the gym, follow strict food diet and sacrifice so many things in their life.

There are some players in the NBA history who played a key role donning two different jerseys while winning the titles. These players played a huge part and won trophies on multiple teams. Let us take a look at three All-Stars won titles with multiple teams.

#3 Shaquille O'Neal

Shaquille O'Neal with the Finals MVP trophy and Larry O'Brien trophy
Shaquille O'Neal with the Finals MVP trophy and Larry O'Brien trophy

Shaquille O'Neal was selected by the Orlando Magic with the first overall pick in 1982. He started dominating the league right from his rookie season and won the Rookie of the Year in 1983 after averaging 23.4 points, 13.9 rebounds and 1.9 assists per game over the season.

Although he got the Magic on his back to the finals in 1995, the Orlando Magic could not win in the finals after getting swept by Hakeem Olajuwon and the Rockets. However, once he came to the Los Angeles Lakers in 1996, he changed the franchise's fate forever teaming up with Kobe Bryant and the Lakers won three-straight titles(2000-02). He dismantled the opposition teams single-handedly with his height and strength.

O'Neal was traded to the Miami Heat in 2004 and teamed up with Dwayne Wade. Only in his second season with the Heat, he led the team along with D Wade to an NBA title and averaged 18.4 points, 9.8 rebounds and 1.7 assists per game in the finals. This was the Heat's first ever NBA championship.

Shaq's jersey number 34 was retired by the Los Angeles Lakers and the number 32 he wore in Miami was retired by the Heat. He was inducted to the Hall of Fame in 2016.

1 / 3 NEXT