Brooklyn Nets


Full NameBrooklyn Nets

Nick NameThe Nets


GroundBarclays Center

Prominent PlayersKevin Durant, Kyrie Irving, James Harden, Blake Griffin, LaMarcus Aldridge, Patty Mills


The Brooklyn Nets, founded in 1967, are a professional American basketball team that contests in the National Basketball Association. Based in New York City, the team represents Eastern Conference Atlantic Division. The other NBA team situated in New York City is the New York Knicks. Initially, the club came into existence as the New Jersey Americans, being the charter franchise of the American Basketball Association. They played their first season as the New Jersey Americans and then moved to Long Island, New York to participate with the new name, the New York Nets. As the New York Nets, they won two ABA championships and shifted to New Jersey in 1977 after the merger of the ABA into the NBA. Finally, they moved to Barclays Center in 2012 and were renamed as Brooklyn Nets.

Brooklyn Nets – Next Game

In the current Regular Season (2022-23), the Brooklyn Nets will compete with the Washington Wizards on December 1 (Thursday) at 06:00 AM.

The Brooklyn Nets beat the Orlando Magic (109-102) in their last match on Tuesday. Here is the full schedule.

Brooklyn Nets – Roster 2022-23

NamePositionJersey Number
Nic ClaxtonPF33
Seth CurrySG30
David Duke Jr.SF6
Kevin DurantPF7
Kessler EdwardsSF14
Joe HarrisSF12
Kyrie IrvingPG11
Patty MillsPG8
Markieff MorrisPF13
Royce O'NealePF0
Day'Ron SharpeC20
Ben SimmonsPG10
Edmond SumnerPG4
Cam ThomasSG24
T.J. WarrenSF1
Yuta WatanabeSF18
Alondes WilliamsG31

Find the roster chart here.

Brooklyn Nets – Record – Last 10 Years

SeasonDivision FinishConf. FinishRecordPlayoffs
2012-132nd4th49-33Lost First Round
2013-142nd6th44-38Lost Conf. Semifinals
2014-153rd8th38-44Lost First Round
2015-164th14th21-61Didn’t Qualify
2016-175th15th20-62Didn’t Qualify
2017-185th12th28-54Didn’t Qualify
2018-194th6th42-40Lost First Round
2019-204th7th35-37Lost First Round
2020-212nd2nd48-24Lost Conf. Semifinals
2021-224th7th44-38Lost First Round

Brooklyn Nets – Championships

The Brooklyn Nets won the ABA championship two times in 1974 and 1976. They were unable to qualify for the playoffs in their first season. After relocating to New York, the club witnessed some good successes and approached the ABA finals in 1972 and failed to convert. Under the tag of the New Jersey Nets, the franchise was again unsuccessful to obtain something extraordinary during the period 1978 to 2001. The New Jersey Nets made it to the NBA finals in 2002 and 2003 but lost to the Lakers and the San Antonio Spurs, respectively. Playing as the Brooklyn Nets, they were successful in reaching the two Conference semifinals (2014 and 2021) but lost each time. However, the club also badged 5 Division titles to its name.

Popularly Asked Questions

How many NBA championships have the Brooklyn Nets won before the current season?

The Brooklyn Nets have never won a single NBA title so far in their history. But they snatched two ABA championships in 1974 and 1976, playing as the New York Nets.

Who is the head coach of the Brooklyn Nets?

Former basketball player Steve Nash is the main coach of the Brooklyn Nets. He has manifested some phenomenal work to create dividends for the team.

Where do the Brooklyn Nets play their home games?

The Brooklyn Nets entertain local spectators and followers at Barclays Center.

When was the Brooklyn Nets team developed?

The club was formed in 1967 as the New Jersey Americans. They played as the New York Nets from 1968 to 1977, as the New Jersey Nets from 1977 to 2012 and as the Brooklyn Nets from 2012 to the present.

Who are the notable players who played for the Brooklyn Nets?

Some of the eminent Brooklyn Nets players are Richard Jefferson, Jason Kidd, Brook Lopez, and Vince Carter.

Which is the other team located in New York along with the Brooklyn Nets?

The New York Knicks is the second team to be located in New York.

Fetching more content...