San Antonio Spurs


Full NameSan Antonio Spurs

Nick NameSpurs


GroundAT & T Center

Prominent PlayersLaMarcus Aldridge, DeMar DeRozan, Rudy Gay, Patty Mills, Dejounte Murray


Based in San Antonio, the NBA franchise was founded in 1967. The franchise represents the Western Conference Southwest Division in the National Basketball Association (NBA). AT&T Center holds home games of the professional basketball club. Initially, the franchise joined the sport with the name Dallas Chaparrals and became Texas Chaparrals before acquiring the present brand name in 1973. The San Antonio Spurs is one of the top 5 most successful franchises in NBA history with 5 NBA titles in the lap. Some of the most valuable players of the side are Tony Parker, David Robinson, Tim Duncan etc.

San Antonio Spurs – Next Game

In the current Regular Season (2022-23), the San Antonio Spurs will meet the Houston Rockets on December 9 (Friday) at 07:00 AM.

The San Antonio Spurs knee down against the Phoenix Suns (133-95) in their previous game on Monday. Here is the full schedule.

San Antonio Spurs – Roster 2022-23

NamePositionJersey Number
Dominick BarlowF26
Charles BasseyC26
Keita Bates-DiopSF31
Malaki BranhamG22
Zach CollinsPF23
Gorgui DiengC41
Alize JohnsonF19
Keldon JohnsonSF3
Tre JonesPG33
Romeo LangfordSG35
Doug McDermottSF17
Jakob PoeltlC25
Josh RichardsonSG7
Isaiah RobyPF18
Jeremy SochanF10
Devin VassellSG24
Blake WesleyG14

Find the roster chart here.

San Antonio Spurs – Record – Last 10 Years

SeasonDivision FinishConf. FinishRecordPlayoffs
2012-131st2nd58-24Lost NBA Finals
2013-141st1st62-20Won NBA Finals
2014-153rd6th55-27Lost First Round
2015-161st2nd67-15Lost Conf. Semifinals
2016-171st2nd61-21Lost Conf. Finals
2017-183rd7th47-35Lost First Round
2018-192nd7th48-34Lost First Round
2019-204th11th32-39Didn’t Qualify
2020-213rd10th33-39Didn’t Qualify
2021-224th10th34-48Didn’t Qualify

San Antonio Spurs – Championships

In terms of accomplishments, the San Antonio Spurs featured 5 NBA championships along with 22 Division titles and 6 Conference titles. The side attempted vigorously to snatch its first NBA championship in 1998-99. After losing the first round, winning the Conf. finals and losing the Conf. semifinals in the subsequent years, the San Antonio Spurs lifted the trophy again in 2003. It also won the NBA finals in 2005, 2007, and 2014. Meanwhile, the team captured 6 Conf. titles and 22 Division titles as well.

Popularly Asked Questions

When was the NBA team San Antonio Spurs introduced?

The San Antonio Spurs was launched in 1967 in San Antonio and plays as a member of the Western Conference Southwest Division in the NBA.

How many NBA championships have the San Antonio Spurs won?

The San Antonio Spurs won 5 NBA titles in 1999, 2003, 2005, 2007, and 2014. They also clinched 22 Division and 5 Conf. titles in NBA history.

Who is the main coach of the San Antonio Spurs?

Greg Popovich is the head coach of the San Antonio Spurs appointed in 1996.

Who are the notable players who played for the San Antonio Spurs?

Tim Duncan, David Robinson, Kawhi Leonard and Tony Parker are some of the highlighting personalities of the San Antonio Spurs.

Where do the San Antonio Spurs play its home matches?

San Antonio Spurs witness its home contests at AT&T Center.

Fetching more content...