Milwaukee Bucks


Full NameMilwaukee Bucks

Nick NameBucks


GroundFiserv Forum

Prominent PlayersGiannis Antetokounmpo, Jrue Holiday, Brook Lopez, Khris Middleton, Donte DiVincenzo, Grayson Allen, Bobby Portis


Milwaukee Bucks are a participant in the National Basketball Association and represent the Eastern Conference Central Division. The franchise was formed in 1968 with the home ground based at Fiserv Forum. Herb Kohl (former U.S. Senator) was the long-time owner of the team. Further, the club managed to conquer two NBA (1971 and 2021) championships in the history of the NBA. They also have 17 Division titles and 3 Conference titles. Some of the best performers of the team are Oscar Robertson, Sidney Moncrief, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Glenn Robinson, Michael Redd, and Terry Cummings.

Milwaukee Bucks – Next Game

In the current Regular Season (2022-23), Milwaukee Bucks will next face the Los Angeles Lakers on the field on December 3 (Saturday) at 06:00 AM.

The Milwaukee Bucks won their previous match (109-103) against the New York Knicks on Thursday. Here is the full schedule.

Milwaukee Bucks – Roster 2022-23

NamePositionJersey Number
Grayson AllenSG12
Giannis AntetokounmpoPF34
Thanasis AntetokounmpoSF43
MarJon BeauchampG0
Jevon CarterPG5
Pat ConnaughtonSG24
AJ GreenG20
George HillPG3
Jrue HolidayPG21
Serge IbakaF25
Joe InglesSG7
Brook LopezC11
Sandro MamukelashviliPF54
Wesley MatthewsSG23
Khris MiddletonSF22
Jordan NworaSF13
Bobby PortisF9

Find the roster chart here.

Milwaukee Bucks – Record – Last 10 Years

SeasonDivision FinishConf. FinishRecordPlayoffs
2012-133rd8th38-44Lost First Round
2013-145th15th15-67Didn’t Qualify
2014-153rd6th41-41Lost First Round
2015-165th12th33-49Didn’t Qualify
2016-172nd6th42-40Lost First Round
2017-183rd7th44-38Lost First Round
2018-191st1st60-22Lost Conference Finals
2019-201st1st56-17Lost Conference Semifinals
2020-211st3rd46-26Won NBA Finals
2021-221st3rd51-31Lost Conference Semifinals

Milwaukee Bucks – Championships

In the history of the NBA, the Milwaukee Bucks have won the NBA title twice. They proceeded to clinch their first NBA final in the season of 1971 where they beat the Baltimore Bullets by 4-0. The franchise underwent another great season (2021) when they beat the Phoenix Suns in the final of the league. The Milwaukee Bucks have also appeared in their 3rd NBA final but lost it against the Celtics in 1974. Meanwhile, the Milwaukee Bucks also demonstrate 3 (1971, 1974, 2021) Conference titles and 17 Division titles in its portfolio.

Popularly Asked Questions

Who is the main coach training the NBA team, Milwaukee Bucks?

Mike Budenholzer is appointed as the head coach of the Milwaukee Bucks.

In which year did the Milwaukee Bucks establish?

The NBA franchise Milwaukee Bucks came into existence in 1968 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Who are the popular and eminent players of the Milwaukee Bucks?

Some of the top-rated players who played for the NBA franchise are Michael Redd, Bob Lanier, Terry Cummings, Oscar Robertson, Kareen Abdul-Jabbar, and Bob Dandridge.

How many NBA titles have the Milwaukee Bucks won in NBA history?

The NBA club Milwaukee Bucks won 2 NBA championships in the year 1971 and 2021.

Where do the Milwaukee Bucks play its home games in the NBA league?

The NBA franchise utilizes Fiserv Forum as a home ground to play home games in the ace league.

Fetching more content...