Portland Trail Blazers


Full NamePortland Trail Blazers

Nick NameBlazers


GroundModa Center

Prominent PlayersDamian Lillard, CJ McCollum, Jusuf Nurkic, Carmelo Anthony, Hassan Whiteside, Trevor Ariza, Zach Collins


The American professional basketball team Portland Trail Blazers is colloquially known as Blazers as well. It came into existence in 1970 as an expansion team to participate in the NBA league as a member of the Western Conference Northwest Division. Initially, the club used to witness its home games in the Memorial Coliseum but from 1995 onwards, the Moda Center held the home games for the side. Before the current season, the Portland Trail Blazers have won a single NBA championship, 3 Conference titles, and 6 Division titles.

Portland Trail Blazers – Next Game

In the current Regular Season (2022-23), Portland Trail Blazers will share the court with the Denver Nuggets on December 9 (Friday) at 08:30 AM.

The Portland Trail Blazers won its previous match against the Indiana Pacers (160-100) on Monday. Here is the full schedule.

Portland Trail Blazers – Roster 2022-23

NamePositionJersey Number
Ibou BadjiC41
Greg Brown IIIPF4
John Butler Jr.F21
Drew EubanksPF24
Jerami GrantSF9
Josh HartSG11
Keon JohnsonSG6
Damian LillardPG0
Nassir LittleSF10
Jusuf NurkicC27
Gary Payton IISG00
Olivier SarrC33
Shaedon SharpeSG17
Anfernee SimonsSG1
Jabari WalkerF34
Trendon WatfordPF2
Justise WinslowPF26

Find the roster chart here.

Portland Trail Blazers – Record – Last 10 Years

SeasonDivision FinishConf. FinishRecordPlayoffs
2012-134th11th33-49Didn’t Qualify
2013-142nd5th54-28Lost Conference Semifinals
2014-151st4th51-31Lost First Round
2015-162nd5th44-38Lost Conference Semifinals
2016-173rd8th41-41Lost First Round
2017-181st3rd49-33Lost First Round
2018-192nd3rd53-29Lost Conference Finals
2019-204th8th35-39Lost First Round
2020-213rd6th42-30Lost First Round
2021-224th13th27-55Didn’t Qualify

Portland Trail Blazers – Championships

After failing in qualifying for the playoffs in their first 6 NBA seasons, the Portland Trail Blazers advanced to win the NBA finals in their 7th season. Currently, they have their only NBA championship that they accomplished in 1976-77. The franchise made its best efforts again in 1989-90 and 1991-92 to enter the NBA finals but tasted defeat both times. Additionally, the Portland Trail Blazers acquired 3 Conference titles in 1977, 1990, and 1992 and 6 Division titles.

Popularly Asked Questions

When was the NBA team Portland Trail Blazers established?

The Portland Trail Blazers was formed in 1970. The NBA franchise plays as a member of the Western Conference Northwest Division.

How many NBA championships have Portland Trail Blazers Thunder won?

Portland Trail Blazers has only one NBA title to its name which they conquered in 1977 against the Philadelphia 76ers.

Who is the head coach of the Portland Trail Blazers?

Chauncey Billups is the main coach of the NBA club Portland Trail Blazers.

Who are the key players who played for the Portland Trail Blazers?

Clyde Drexler, LaMarcus Aldridge and Bill Walton are some of the eminent personalities to have played for the side.

Where do Portland Trail Blazers play its home games?

The NBA club Portland Trail Blazers played its home games in the Memorial Coliseum and then moved to Moda Center in 1995.

Fetching more content...