New York Knicks


Full NameNew York Knicks

Nick NameKnicks


GroundMadison Square Garden

Prominent PlayersRJ Barrett, Kemba Walker, Julius Randle, Derrick Rose, Obi Toppin, Evan Fournier


Based in New York City, the NBA franchise New York Knicks came into existence in 1946 and plays as a member of the Eastern Conference Atlantic Division. The professional American basketball club competes in the NBA league with a home ground at Madison Square Garden. Since its inception, the New York Knicks managed to conquer two 2 NBA championships (1970 and 1973) along with 8 Division titles and 4 Conference titles. Some of the prestigious personalities who played for the side are Carmelo Anthony, Wills Reed, Walt Frazier, and Patrick Ewing.

New York Knicks – Next Game

In the current Regular Season (2022-23), the New York Knicks will compete with the Dallas Mavericks in their next match on December 3 (Saturday) at 11:00 PM.

The New York Knicks lost the match against the Milwaukee Bucks (109-103) in their previous contest on Thursday. Here is the full schedule.

New York Knicks – Roster 2022-23

NamePositionJersey Number
Ryan ArcidiaconoG51
RJ BarrettSG9
Jalen BrunsonPG11
Evan FournierSG13
Quentin GrimesSG6
Isaiah HartensteinC55
DaQuan JeffriesSG8
Trevor KeelsG3
Miles McBridePG2
Svi MykhailiukSG17
Immanuel QuickleySG5
Julius RandlePF30
Cam ReddishSF0
Mitchell RobinsonC23
Derrick RosePG4
Jericho SimsC45
Obi ToppinPF1

Find the roster chart here.

New York Knicks – Record – Last 10 Years

SeasonDivision FinishConf. FinishRecordPlayoffs
2012-131st2nd54-28Lost Conference Semifinals
2013-143rd9th37-45Didn’t Qualify
2014-155th15th17-65Didn’t Qualify
2015-163rd13th32-50Didn’t Qualify
2016-173rd12th31-51Didn’t Qualify
2017-184th11th29-53Didn’t Qualify
2018-195th15th17-65Didn’t Qualify
2019-205th12th21-45Didn’t Qualify
2020-213rd4th41-31Lost First Round
2021-225th11th37-45Didn’t Qualify

New York Knicks – Championships

The New York Knicks find themselves in the pool of teams who have won a single NBA title ever. After its establishment in 1946, the side made it to the NBA final three times (1951, 1952, and 1953) in a row but didn’t succeed on either occasion. However, the New York Knickerbockers finally lifted the trophy for the first time in 1970 by taking over the Los Angeles Lakers in the final clash. In 1972, the franchise lost to the same opponent in the final game but took revenge by beating the Lakers again the next year. The New York Knicks appeared in the NBA final in 1994 and 1999 as well but were unable to be the celebrating side. Meanwhile, they also won 4 Conference titles and 8 Division titles.

Popularly Asked Questions

Who is the head coach of the NBA franchise New York Knicks?

The main coach of the NBA club New York Knicks is Tom Thibodeau.

What are the highlighting achievements of the New York Knickerbockers?

The New York Knicks are a successful side with two NBA championships on the record. Additionally, the team also won 8 Division titles along with 4 Conference titles in NBA history.

In which year did the New York Knicks create?

The NBA franchise was formed in 1946 by Ned Irish. It plays in the American professional basketball league (NBA), being a member of the Eastern Conference Atlantic Division.

Who are the best players to have played for the New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks’ some top performers are Wills Reed, Patrick Ewing, Walt Frazier, Earl Monroe, and Carmelo Anthony.

How many Division titles do the New York Knicks possess?

The New York Knicks have obtained 8 Division titles throughout their all seasons played so far.

Fetching more content...