Philadelphia 76ers

Philadelphia 76ers v Phoenix Suns

Full NamePhiladelphia 76ers

Nick NameSixers


GroundWells Fargo Center

Prominent PlayersJoel Embiid, Ben Simmons, Seth Curry, Matisse Thybulle, Andre Drummond, Tobias Harris


Colloquially, the Philadelphia 76ers is also known as the Sixers and it came into existence in 1946. It is one of the oldest NBA franchises and represents the Eastern Conference Atlantic Division. The club plays its home games at the Wells Fargo Center. Originally, the franchise was formed under the name Syracuse Nationals and turned to become the Philadelphia 76ers in 1963. Moses Malone, Chet Walker, Billy Cunningham, Dolph Schayes, Charles Barkley, Wilt Chamberlain, and Allen Iverson are some of the Hall of Famers who played for the side. The Philadelphia 76ers has 3 NBA titles to its name.

Philadelphia 76ers – Next Game

In the current Regular Season (2022-23), the Philadelphia 76ers will share the court with the Los Angeles Lakers on December 10 (Saturday) at 06:00 AM.

The Philadelphia 76ers lost to the Houston Rockets (132-123 2OT) in their previous contest on Tuesday. Here is the full schedule.

Philadelphia 76ers – Roster 2022-23

NamePositionJersey Number
Julian ChampagnieF55
Joel EmbiidC21
James HardenSG1
Montrezl HarrellC5
Tobias HarrisPF12
Danuel House Jr.SF25
Furkan KorkmazSG30
Saben LeeG9
Tyrese MaxeyPG0
De'Anthony MeltonSG8
Shake MiltonSG18
Georges NiangSF20
Paul ReedSF44
Jaden SpringerG11
Matisse ThybulleSG22
P.J. TuckerPF17

Find the roster chart here.

Philadelphia 76ers – Record – Last 10 Years

SeasonDivision FinishConf. FinishRecordPlayoffs
2012-134th9th34-48Didn’t Qualify
2013-145th14th19-63Didn’t Qualify
2014-154th14th18-64Didn’t Qualify
2015-165th15th10-72Didn’t Qualify
2016-174th14th28-54Didn’t Qualify
2017-183rd3rd52-30Lost Conf. Semifinals
2018-192nd3rd51-31Lost Conf. Semifinals
2019-203rd6th43-30Lost Conf. Semifinals
2020-211st1st49-23Lost Conf. Semifinals
2021-222nd4th51-31Lost Conf. Semifinals

Philadelphia 76ers – Championships

The Philadelphia 76ers appeared in 7 NBA finals throughout history and won in 3 of them. They succeeded to clinch their first NBA championship when they were playing the final for the first time in 1954-55 under the previous name. The franchise, with the current name, approached the NBA finals second time in 1967 and marked victory against the San Francisco Warriors. After that, the team played 3 unsuccessful NBA finals in 1997, 1980, and 1982 before accomplishing its 3rd NBA title in 1983. In 2001, the Philadelphia 76ers lost another NBA final against the Los Angeles Lakers. Additionally, the side also snatched 5 Conference titles and 12 Division titles as well.

Popularly Asked Questions

Where do the Philadelphia 76ers play its home contests?

The Philadelphia 76ers play its home matches at Wells Fargo Center.

Who are the best players who played for the Philadelphia 76ers?

Bobby Jones, Billy Cunningham, Wilt Chamberlain, Chet Walker, Charles Barkley, Allen Iverson, Moses Malone, Maurice Cheeks etc. are some of the prominent players of the Philadelphia 76ers.

How many NBA championships have the Philadelphia 76ers won?

Philadelphia 76ers have 3 NBA titles to its name which they collected in 1955, 1967, and 1983. It also has won 5 Conf. and 12 Division titles.

Who is the head coach of the NBA club Philadelphia 76ers?

The Philadelphia 76ers appointed Doc Rivers as the main coach for the NBA league.

When was the Philadelphia 76ers established?

The Philadelphia 76ers were constituted in 1946 as Syracuse Nationals and were renamed as the Philadelphia 76ers in 1963.

Fetching more content...