New User posted their first comment

NBA: 4 Los Angeles Lakers players who won the MVP award

  • These 4 NBA players won the MVP award while donning the purple and gold jersey.
Top 5 / Top 10
Modified 24 Nov 2018, 22:22 IST

#3 Shaquille O'Neal - 1

Shaquille O
Shaquille O'Neal dominated the league along with Kobe Bryant

MVP season with the Los Angeles Lakers (1999-2000)

Shaquille O'Neal dominated the league for years using his height and strength. Along with Kobe Bryant, he carried the Lakers to three straight NBA championships. He was the Finals MVP on all the three occasions.

Shaq won the league MVP award only once in his career and that was during the season the Lakers won the first of the three straight titles. O'Neal averaged as many as 29.7 points per game, 13.6 rebounds and 3.8 assists over the course of the season. He also led the league for the third straight season in field-goal percentage with 57.4%.

In the finals series against the Indiana Pacers, the 4-time NBA champion averaged a ridiculous 30.7 points, 15.4 rebounds and 3.1 assists per game to help the Lakers lift their first trophy in 12 years.

Published 24 Nov 2018, 22:22 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit