New User posted their first comment

IPL 2017 Schedule: Full time table with venue ground details, PDF download

The IPL frenzy is upon us!
The IPL frenzy is upon us!
Manish Pathak
Modified 07 Jun 2019, 16:37 IST

The BCCI has announced the schedule for the 10th edition of the Indian Premier League. The league will have eight teams, will begin on the 5th of April and end on the 21st of May.

This will be the final season for the two new franchises – Rising Pune Supergiant and Gujarat Lions – as they would come to the end of their two-year deal. That could also mean that the currently suspended Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals could make a comeback next season.

The first match this season will be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore in Hyderabad. 

This year the league will be under added scrutiny as it will played in the wake of the Supreme Court clipping the wings of the BCCI; the apex court ousted president Anurag Thakur and secretary Ajay Shirke for not complying with their orders. The board is now under the charge of a four-member panel appointed by the Supreme Court, which is led by former CAG Vinod Rai.

Dharamsala loses out as one of the grounds and that can be attributed to the absence of Anurag Thakur from the top brass. Indore makes its entry as one of the venues and it gets to host a few of the Kings XI Punjab matches. After receiving disappointing crowds in all of the previous seasons, the IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali will host only four matches of Punjab. 

The inaugural match of the 10th edition of the tournament will be a repeat of IPL 2016 final, with Sunrisers Hyderabad taking on Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad. The final will take place at the same venue on May 21.

Download the full schedule here

Here’s the complete IPL 2017 schedule and matches list:

DateISTDetailsFollow LiveVenue05-Apr 20178:00 PMSunrisers Hyderabad v Royal Challengers BangaloreScorecardHyderabad06-Apr 20178:00 PMRising Pune Supergiants v Mumbai IndiansScorecardPune07-Apr 20178:00 PMGujarat Lions v Kolkata Knight RidersScorecardRajkot08-Apr 20174:00 PMKings XI Punjab v Rising Pune SupergiantsScorecardIndore08-Apr 20178:00 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore v Delhi DaredevilsScorecardBengaluru09-Apr 20174:00 PMSunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat LionsScorecardHyderabad09-Apr 20178:00 PMMumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight RidersScorecardMumbai10-Apr 20174:00 PMKings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers BangaloreScorecardIndore11-Apr 20178:00 PMRising Pune Supergiants vs Delhi Daredevils Pune12-Apr 20178:00 PMMumbai Indian vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai13-Apr 20178:00 PMKolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab Kolkata14-Apr 20174:00 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians Bengaluru14-Apr 20178:00 PMGujarat Lions vs Rising Pune Supergiants Bangalore15-Apr 20174:00 PMKolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata15-Apr 20178:00 PMDelhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab Delhi16-Apr 20174:00 PMMumbai Indians vs Gujarat Lions Mumbai16-Apr 20178:00 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore Vs Rising Pune Supergiants Bengaluru17-Apr 20174:00 PMDelhi Daredevils Vs Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi17-Apr 20178:00 PMSunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab Hyderabad18-Apr 20178:00 PMGujarat Lions vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Rajkot19-Apr 20174:00 PMSunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils Hyderabad20-Apr 20178:00 PMKings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians Indore21-Apr 20178:00 PMKolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat Lions Kolkata22-Apr 20174:00 PMDelhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians Delhi22-Apr 20178:00 PMRising Pune Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Pune23-Apr 20174:00 PMGujarat Lions vs Kings XI Punjab Rajkot23-Apr 20178:00 PMKolkata Knight Riders Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata24-Apr 20178:00 PMMumbai Indians vs Rising Pune Supergiants Mumbai25-Apr 20178:00 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Bengaluru26-Apr 20178:00 PMRising Pune Supergiants vs Kolkata Knight Riders Pune27-Apr 20178:00 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Lions Bengaluru28-Apr 20174:00 PMKolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils Kolkata28-Apr 20178:00 PMKings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Mohali29-Apr 20174:00 PMRising Pune Supergiants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Pune29-Apr 20178:00 PMGujarat Lions vs Mumbai Indians Rajkot30-Apr 20174:00 PMKings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils Mohali30-Apr 20178:00 PMSunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders Hyderabad01-May 20174:00 PMMumbai Indians Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai01-May 20178:00 PMRising Pune Supergiants vs Gujarat Lions Pune02-May 20178:00 PMDelhi Daredevils vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi03-May 20178:00 PMKolkata Knight Riders Vs Rising Pune Supergiants Kolkata04-May 20178:00 PMDelhi Daredevils vs Gujarat Lions Delhi05-May 20178:00 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab Bengaluru06-May 20174:00 PMSunrisers Hyderabad vs Rising Pune Supergiants Hyderabad06-May 20178:00 PMMumbai Indians Vs Delhi Daredevils Mumbai07-May 20174:00 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders Bengaluru07-May 20178:00 PMKings XI Punjab Vs Gujarat Lions Mohali08-May 20178:00 PMSunrisers Hyderabad Vs Mumbai Indians Hyderabad09-May 20178:00 PMKings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight riders Mohali10-May 20178:00 PMGujrat Lions vs Delhi Daredevils Kanpur11-May 20178:00 PMMumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab Mumbai12-May 20174:00 PMDelhi Daredevils vs Rising Pune Supergiants Delhi13-May 20174:00 PMGujarat Lions vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Kanpur13-May 20178:00 PMKolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Kolkata14-May 20174:00 PMRising Pune Supergiants vs Kings XI Punjab Pune14-May 20178:00 PMDelhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

 Delhi16-May 20178:00 PMQualifier 1 TBC vs TBC Chennai17-May 20178:00 PMEliminator TBC vs TBC Chennai19-May 20178:00 PMQualifier 2 Kolkata21-May 20178:00 PMFinal Hyderabad



DateMatchVenueTime (IST)May 16 , 2017Qualifier 1TBA20:00May 17 ,2017EliminatorTBA20:00May 19, 2017Qualifier 2TBA20:00May 21FinalRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad20:00

The IPL auctions saw a tremendous response from the different franchises as England player Ben Stokes scripted history by becoming the highest paid overseas player; he was picked up by the Rising Pune Supergiant for a whopping Rs. 14.5 crore. Another Englishman – Tymal Mills – was the other big gainer of the day as he was snapped up the Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs. 12 crore.

On the other hand, India all-rounder Irfan Pathan had no takers and both of them remained unsold. Many unknown uncapped Indian players too received big bucks on a day when the franchises were willing to splash money to get the best players in their corner. 

A grand total of Rs. 91.15 crore was spent by the eight franchises to buy 66 players from a pool of 352 players. As many as 39 Indian players and 27 overseas players made their way into the different teams. 

Mohammad Nabi became the first Afghanistan player to feature in the IPL when Sunrisers Hyderabad bought him for Rs. 30 lakh. Meanwhile, young Afghan leg-spinner Rashid Khan surprised everyone when he has lapped up by the defending champions for a whopping Rs. 4 crores.

Also See : World Cup Highlights 2019

Follow Sportskeeda for all the updates on World Cup 2019 schedule, news, points table, live scores, most runs, world cup most wickets and fantasy tips.

Published 22 Feb 2017, 15:18 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit