MI vs SRH Head to Head

Last Modified Mar 06, 2023 19:10 IST

Out of 19 encounters so far, Mumbai Indians have won 10 while Sunrisers Hyderabad have won 9.

MI vs SRH Head To Head Stats

PlayedMI WonSRH WonTieNo Result

Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Head to Head

17-May-2022MumbaiSRH3 RunsRahul Tripathi - MI - 76(44)
8-Oct-2021Abu DhabiMI42 RunsIshan Kishan - MI - 84(32)
17-Apr-2021ChennaiMI13 RunsKeiron Pollard - MI - 35*(22)
3-Nov-2020SharjahMI34 RunsTrent Boult - MI - 2/28
4-Oct-2020SharjahSRH10 wicketsShahbaz Nadeem - SRH- 2/19
2-May-2019HyderabadMI40 runsAlzarri Joseph - MI - 6/12
6-Apr-2019MumbaiMIOne-over EliminatorJasprit Bumrah - MI - 2/31
24-Apr-2018HyderabadSRH1 wicketRashid Khan - SRH - 1/13
12-Apr-2018MumbaiSRH31 runsRashid Khan - SRH - 2/11
8-May-2017MumbaiMI4 wicketsJasprit Bumrah - MI - 3/24
12-Apr-2017HyderabadSRH7 wicketsShikhar Dhawan - SRH - 62* (46)
7-May-2016HyderabadSRH7 wicketsDavid Warner - SRH - 90* (59)
17-Apr-2016VisakhapatnamSRH85 runsAshish Nehra - SRH - 3/15
16-May-2015MumbaiMI20 runsLasith Malinga - MI - 4/23
24-Apr-2015HyderabadMI9 wicketsMitchell McClenaghan - MI - 3/16
11-May-2014DubaiSRH15 runsBhuvneshwar Kumar - SRH - 2/17
29-Apr-2014HyderabadMI7 wicketsAmbati Rayudu - MI - 68 (46)
12-May-2013HyderabadSRH7 wicketsIshant Sharma - SRH - 2/15
30-Apr-2013MumbaiMI7 wicketsKieron Pollard - MI - 66* (27)

Mumbai Indians (MI) is inarguably one of the most successful teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL). They have won the IPL title five times under Rohit Sharma. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have won the IPL only once in 2016, under the leadership of David Warner. SRH were instated in IPL 2013 as a replacement to Deccan Chargers. In their eight years of IPL, they managed to reach the knockouts four times. They made it to the final twice, in 2016 when they became champions and in 2018. MI have won the now defunct Champions League T20 (CLT20) twice whereas SRH qualified only once for the global T20 tournament.

Click here to know the IPL 2022 Schedule and the IPL news updates.

The two teams have played each other 19 times in the IPL. MI have won 10 games while SRH have won 9 games. They faced each other for the first time on 1 May 2013 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. MI set a below par target of 130 for SRH. Ishant Sharma was the pick of the bowlers as he bowled a maiden over and conceded just 15 runs in his 4 overs and took 2 wickets. In the second innings, Shikhar Dhawan led the run-chase and completed it with 12 balls to spare and 7 wickets in hand. In 2018,the meeting between MI and SRH took place on 25 April 2018 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. SRH were bowled out for a below par total of 118. The second innings produced a twist in the tale as the defending champions were bundled out for just 87 in their own den. Siddharth Kaul, Rashid Khan and Basil Thampi took three, two and two wickets respectively.

In MI v SRH games, David Warner has been the highest run-getter with 524 runs to his name at an average of 58.22. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the highest wicket-taker with 16 wickets. Dhawan has gone to Punjab Kings (earlier known as Kings XI Punjab). Bhuvneshwar will play for SRH in the TATA IPL 2022. The highest total in a MI v SRH fixture is 193 scored by SRH and the lowest total is 87, scored by MI.