Destiny 2

Last Modified Feb 10, 2022 10:30 GMT

Destiny 2: New Light also known as Destiny 2 is a free-to-play online-only multiplayer first-person shooter video game developed by Bungie. It was originally released as a pay to play game in 2017 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Microsoft Windows. It became free-to-play under the New Light title on October 1, 2019 and then was released to PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S platforms in December 2020. The game was published by Activision until December 31, 2018, when Bungie acquired the publishing rights to the franchise. It is the sequel to 2014's Destiny game and its subsequent expansions.

The game features a multiplayer shared-world environment with elements of role-playing games. Like the original game, activities in Destiny 2 are divided among Player versus Environment (PvE) and Player versus Player (PvP) game types. A free roam patrol mode is also available for each destination which features public events. PvP features objective-based modes, as well as deathmatch game modes.

Players take the role of a Guardian, the protectors of Earth's last safe city as they wield a power called Light to protect humanity from different alien races and fight the threat of the Darkness.

System Requirements for PC

Minimum Requirements

  1. CPU: Intel - Core i3-3250 / AMD - FX-4350
  2. RAM: 6 GB
  3. OS: Windows 7 64-bit or Windows 8.1 64-bit or Windows 10 64-bit
  4. Graphics Card: Nvidia - GeForce GTX 660 2GB / AMD - Radeon HD 7850 2GB
  5. Pixel Shader: 5.0
  6. Vertex Shader: 5.0
  7. Space Required:: 68 GB
  8. Graphics Memory: 2 GB

Recommended Requirements

  1. CPU: Intel - Core i5-2400 / AMD - Ryzen R5 1600X
  2. RAM: 8 GB
  3. OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  4. Graphics Card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 4GB or GTX 1060 6GB / AMD - Radeon R9 390 8GB
  5. Pixel Shader: 5.1
  6. Vertex Shader: 5.1
  7. Space Required: 68 GB
  8. Graphics Memory: 4 GB