WWE NXT Women's Championship

The NXT Women's Championship is a prestigious championship in WWE's NXT brand, contested by some of the world's best female wrestlers. Since its establishment in 2013, the championship has been held by a number of renowned wrestlers, who have helped to establish it as one of the most desired titles in professional wrestling.

The NXT Women's Championship debuted in 2013 as a successor for the FCW Divas Title, which was retired after WWE's developmental territory, Florida Championship Wrestling (FCW), was rebranded as NXT. On February 27, 2014, the first-ever NXT Women's Champion was crowned following a tournament that concluded in a match between Paige and Emma at the NXT Arrival event. Paige came out victorious to become the inaugural NXT Women's Champion.

Roxanne Perez | WWE

Roxanne Perez is the current NXT Women's Champion in her secondreign.

Classic NXT Women’s Championship Matches

On this day 7 years ago, Bayley and Sasha Banks wrestled in the 1st ever Iron Woman Match in WWE & they were the 1st women to main event a WWE Network Special.

2 living legends and inspiration for so many. https://t.co/ITG9zeuqNV

The NXT Women's Title has been defended in some of the most memorable matches of not just NXT, but the entire wrestling industry, over the years. The Fatal 4-Way match involving Charlotte Flair, Sasha Banks, Bayley, and Becky Lynch at NXT TakeOver: Rival on February 11, 2015 was one of the most memorable matches in the championship's history. The match was greatly appreciated by both reviewers and fans, and it is largely recognised as one of the best women's matches in WWE history.

The Iron Woman match between Bayley and Sasha Banks at NXT TakeOver: Respect on October 7, 2015 was another notable encounter in the history of the NXT Women's Championship. The contest was the first-ever Iron Woman match in WWE, as well as the first time any WWE Pay-Per-View / Premium Live Event included a female main event. Bayley was able to win the hard fought battle, winning the match by 3-2 to become the new NXT Women's Champion.

NXT Women’s Championship Reigns

Asuka’s 500+ days NXT women’s title reign is the longest in history ☢️ https://t.co/5om3XYcojE

Since its introduction, the NXT Women's Championship has had 19 different champions, with Asuka holding the title for 510 days between April 1, 2016, and December 20, 2017. Asuka's reign was also the longest in NXT history for any championship, male or female. Kairi Sane has the shortest reign in the championship's history, having held the title for only 71 days between August 18, 2018, and October 28, 2018.

Charlotte Flair's initial run with the NXT Women's Title as the second-ever champion, which lasted 258 days, and Bayley's reign as the fourth-ever champion, which lasted 223 days, are two other notable reigns in the history of the NXT Women's Championship. The current champion, Roxanne Perez, won the NXT Women's championship on December 13, 2022, by defeating former champion Mandy Rose in what came across as a shocker. Perez had won the right to face Mandy Rose three days earlier by winning the inaugural Iron Survivor Challenge at NXT's Deadline event.

No.ChampionChampionship changeReign statisticsMemorable Moments of the Reign
1PaigeJune 20, 2013NXTWinter Park, FL1308Paige defeated Emma to became the inaugural NXT Women’s Champion. Had to relinquish the title due to main-roster call-up.
2CharlotteMay 29, 2014TakeOverWinter Park, FL1258Won the vacant title by defeating Natalya in the finals of a tournament.
3Sasha BanksFebruary 11, 2015TakeOver: RivalWinter Park, FL1192.
4BayleyAugust 22, 2015TakeOver: BrooklynBrooklyn, NY1223
5AsukaApril 1, 2016TakeOver: DallasDallas, TX1510As of this writing, this has been the longest NXT Women’s Championship reign, with Asuka carrying her undefeated streak over to the main roster.
6Ember MoonNovember 18, 2017TakeOver: WarGamesHouston, TX1140Ember Moon won the vacant title by securing victory in a fatal four-way match.
7Shayna BaszlerApril 7, 2018TakeOver: New OrleansNew Orleans, LA1133
8Kairi SaneAugust 18, 2018TakeOver: Brooklyn 4Brooklyn, NY171
9Shayna BaszlerOctober 28, 2018EvolutionUniondale, NY2416The first time any woman was able to win the NXT Women’s Championship for the 2nd time in their career.
10Rhea RipleyDecember 18, 2019NXTWinter Park, FL198 or 99.
11Charlotte FlairMarch 25 or 26, 2020WrestleMania 36 Part 2Orlando, FL273 or 74The first time that a Championship assigned to the NXT brand was defended at WrestleMania. Royal Rumble winner Charlotte Flair was able to defeat champion Rhea Ripley to win her 2nd NXT Women’s Title.
12Io ShiraiJune 7, 2020TakeOver: In Your HouseWinter Park, FL1304
13Raquel GonzálezApril 7, 2021TakeOver: Stand & Deliver Night 1Orlando, FL1202
14Mandy RoseOctober 26, 2021NXT 2.0: Halloween HavocOrlando, FL1413On September 4, 2022 at Worlds Collide, Mandy Rose defeated NXT UK Champion Meiko Satomura and Blair Davenport in a triple threat match to unify the NXT UK Women's Championship into the NXT Women's Championship.
15Roxanne PerezDecember 13, 2022NXTOrlando, FL1109
16Indi HartwellApril 1, 2023Stand & DeliverLos Angles, CA131
-VacantMay 2, 2023NXTOrlando, FL--Title voluntary relquinished after Indi Hartwell drafted to RAW
17Tiffany StrattonMay 28, 2023NXT BattlegroundLowell, MA1107Defeated Lyra Valkyrie in tournament finals
18Becky LynchSeptember 13, 2023NXTOrlando, FL142
19Lyra ValkyriaOctober 24, 2023Halloween HavocOrlando, FL1165
20Roxanne PerezApril 6, 2024NXT Stand & DeliverPhiladelphia, PA 21+


Q: Who was the first-ever NXT Women’s Champion?

A: Paige (now known as Saraya) was the first-ever NXT Women’s Champion, who won the championship by defeating Emma in a tournament finals in June 2013.

Q: Who is the current NXT Women’s Champion?

A: Roxanne Perez is the current NXT Women's Champion in the record-tying second reign with the title. 

Q: Who is the youngest NXT Women’s Champion?

A: The youngest NXT Women’s Champion is the inaugural champion Paige, who won the title at the age of 20.

Q: Who is the oldest NXT Women’s Champion?

A: The oldest NXT Women’s Champion is Shayna Basezler, who won the title at the age of 38.

Q: Who had the longest reign with the NXT Women’s Championship?

A: With 522 days, Asuka holds the record for the longest reigning champion, with her reign commencing on April 1, 2016, and ending on September 6, 2017, the date of the episode in which she relinquished the title.

Q: Who had the shortest reign with the NXT Women’s Championship?

A: At 31 days, WWE recognizes Indi Hartwell's only reign with the title as the shortest NXT Women’s Championship reign.