IPL 2017: 5 players with centuries for multiple IPL teams

Virat Kohli Chris Gayle IPL RCB Cricket
Virat Kohli and Chris Gayle have scored all their IPL centuries (4 & 5 respectively) for RCB

The IPL is 10 years young and growing bigger and better with every passing edition. While the T20 format was in its early years when the IPL began in 2008, the shortest format of the game is now an integral part of every bilateral series with the time-friendly nature of the format making it an instant crowd puller. 

While it is often demanded that the game of cricket be an equal contest between bat and ball, the spectators would surely love the matches to be high-scoring ones which go right down to the wire. It would present a win-win situation for the fans as well as the broadcasters who would understandably want a good return on their spending. 

Extra Cover: IPL 2017: Top 5 fastest centuries in IPL history

So it is no wonder that the boundaries are being pulled in, making life a lot easier for the batsmen with even miscued shots crossing the ropes at times. We have also seen an increase in the number of centuries being scored with every passing edition with David Warner’s century against Kolkata Knight Riders being the 44th 100+ plus score in IPL history.

With that knock, the Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper became only the fifth batsman to score IPL centuries for two different franchises. Let’s take a look at this illustrious list which features only one Indian cricketer. It is interesting to note that all of the ten knocks have resulted in their team emerging victorious on the day which further emphasises how important a T20 century can be. 

1 / 6 NEXT
Edited by Staff Editor

Quick Links:

More from Sportskeeda
Fetching more content...
Article image

Go to article
App download animated image Get the free App now