Most Fours in IPL History

Last Modified May 26, 2023 16:55 IST
PosPlayerMatchesRuns4s6sHighest ScoreAverageStrike Rate
1Shikhar Dhawan2106506750144106*35.98126.98
2David Warner167618764621112642.29139.95
3Virat Kohli227688864322311336.69129.54
4Rohit Sharma2295901553240109*30.28129.72
5Suresh Raina2055528506203100*32.52136.76
6Gautam Gambhir1544217492529331123.88
7Robin Uthappa20549524811828827.51130.35
8Ajinkya Rahane159413545383105*30.86121.51
9Dinesh Karthik230438543912597*26.58132.48
10AB de Villiers1845162413251133*39.7151.68

shikhar-<span class='entity-link' id='suggestBtn-7'>dhawan</span>-<span class='entity-link' id='suggestBtn-9'>ipl</span>-2020-1603207786.jpg (1200×675)

Veteran Indian opener and the current skipper of the Punjab Kings (PBKS) Shikhar Dhawan leads the charts when it comes to stroking fours in the past 15 seasons of the Indian Premier League.

Dhawan, who has featured in every season of the IPL thus far, is the only batsman to hammer 600+ fours in the cash-rich league. In 2022, Dhawan scripted history after he became the first batsman to rack up 700 fours.

abdevilliersfbl.jpg (759×422)

The southpaw has stroked 701 fours in 206 matches.

Next on the list is the leading run-scorer of the IPL, the legendary Virat Kohli, who has stroked 578 fours so far.

Warner.jpg (1200×800)

Kohli is closely followed by Australia and Delhi Capitals opener David Warner. The former SunRisers Hyderabad skipper has so far struck 577 fours in his decorated career, and what's more, he has taken just 162 innings for it.

karthik-1648634706.jpg (950×633)

Five-time IPL-winning captain Rohit Sharma is 4th on the list with 519 fours in 227 games, while 'Mr IPL' Suresh Raina rounds off the top-5 with 506 fours in 205 outings.

PTI04_09_2022_000212A.jpg (1200×800)

Former KKR teammates- Gautam Gambhir (492 4s in 152) and Robin Uthappa (481 4s in 205)- are at the 6th and 7th spot, followed by Ajinkya Rahane (431 4s in 158) and Dinesh Karthik (426 4s in 229) respectively.

212535.jpg (900×724)

The 10th spot is occupied by the legendary AB de Villiers, who went on to paint each and every corner of the Indian grounds with 413 4s, during the course of his glittering IPL career, which spanned across 12-13 seasons.