New User posted their first comment

IPL Fair Play Table

IPL 2020 Fair Play Table

1Mumbai Indians
2Chennai Super Kings
3Kolkata Knight Riders
4Sunrisers Hyderabad
5Royal Challengers Bangalore
6Kings XI Punjab
7Delhi Capitals
8Rajasthan Royals

*Updated on 10th Nov 2020

The ‘Fair Play Award’ is one of the unique features of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The IPL fair play award is given to a team that plays in the right spirit of the game and shows sportsmanship the best throughout the season. The award is bestowed as a symbol of appreciation to the team that shows how cricket should be played in the widely discussed ‘ Spirit of the Game’.

IPL Fair Play Table

2019Sunrisers Hyderabad
2018Mumbai Indians
2017Gujarat Lions
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad
2015Chennai Super Kings
2014Chennai Super Kings
2013Chennai Super Kings
2012Rajasthan Royals
2011Chennai Super Kings
2010Chennai Super Kings
2009Kings XI Punjab
2008Chennai Super Kings

The IPL points table 2020 has now been updated here.

The Indian T20 league has managed to bring this award in since its inception in 2008 and has a specific system in place to decide how fair the game was played. ‘Fair play points’ are awarded to both teams after each game. At the end of each season, the team that tops the IPL Fair play table wins the Fair Play award.


In the first twelve editions of the table, the MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings have won the Fair Play award a record six times despite missing out on a couple of editions, while no other team has managed to win it even thrice! The Sunrisers Hyderabad is the only other team to win it more than once. Kings XI Punjab, Rajasthan Royals, Gujarat Lions and the Mumbai Indians are the other teams to win the award once.

The award will be up for grabs in its thirteenth edition as well and the fans will have to wait till the end of the season who wins the IPL 2020 fair play award. The award winner will be declared on the day of the Final i.e. 10 November 2020.

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now