Highest Score in IPL History

Last Modified Apr 28, 2023 16:28 IST

IPL Highest Score by a Team

TeamScoreRROppositionGroundMatch Date
Royal Challengers Bangalore263/513.15Pune Warriors India Bengaluru23 April 2013
Royal Challengers Bangalore248/312.4Gujarat LionsBengaluru14 May 2016
Chennai Super Kings246/512.3Rajasthan RoyalsChennai3 April 2010
Kolkata Knight Riders245/612.25Kings XI PunjabIndore12 May 2018
Chennai Super Kings240/512Kings XI PunjabMohali19 April 2008
Royal Challengers Bangalore235/111.75Mumbai IndiansMumbai10 May 2015
Mumbai Indians235/911.75Sunrisers HyderabadAbu Dhabi8 October 2021
Kings XI Punjab232/211.6Royal Challengers BangaloreDharamshala17 May 2011
Kolkata Knight Riders232/211.6Mumbai IndiansKolkata28 April 2019
Delhi Daredevils231/411.55Kings XI Punjab^Delhi23 April 2011

The Indian Premier League is home to one of the finest and most competitive cricket across the globe. The championship is at its fiercest best because the players deliver heroics which keep us glued to our seats.

Amongst the most exciting facets of this tournament, one is the run galore we’ve been an audience to. When this comes through all round contribution from the batters throughout the innings is a treat to watch for every cricket fan, be it in the stadium or through the screen.

The IPL in its15 editions has always been full of action, with teams piling up insane numbers. So here we present the top 10 all time highest scores by teams in the Indian Premier League:

221c05c5122861e57aed491d4bf7da09-1587814-1024x681.jpg (1024×681)

The RCB is at the top of the list with a gigantic score of 263 runs which they scored against Pune Warriors India in the 2013 season at their home ground. It was Chris Gayle’s record-shattering 175 that guided the side to a massive total. This was the game where RCB won by a colossal margin of 130 runs.

1554791493-De-Villiers-Kohli-Green-RCB-AP.png (600×450)

The RCB seems to be the champion of big scores and why not, they had a ferocious batting line-up with the top order filled with Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, and AB de Villiers. The second spot is also sealed by the red brand when they hit 248 against Gujarat Lions in the 2016 edition in Bengaluru. This innings broke several records where Virat Kohli, and ABD’s duo hit a century each to propel the Challengers to this monstrous total.

653bc-15518096721341-800.jpg (800×449)

This big one came way back in 2010 when Chennai Super Kings smoked Rajasthan Royals’ bowlers all over the park in Chennai’s M. Chidambaram Stadium. Batting first, CSK’s opener Murali Vijay took on the opposition right from the word go and didn’t stop right until the end. His carnage was such that he scored more than 50% of the team’s runs as he ended up with 127 runs to his name, that too in mere 56 deliveries! The Super Kings posted 246-5 and registered their name in IPL’s history book.