PBKS vs DC Head to Head

Last Modified Mar 18, 2024 16:29 IST

PBKS vs DC head-to-head
Image Credits- Getty Images

PBKS (formerly known as Kings XI Punjab) and DC (formerly known as Delhi Capitals) have met for a total of 32 times on the IPL stage. Out of 32 encounters so far, Punjab Kings have won 16 while Delhi Capitals have also won 16, clearly maintaining a balance in the dominance.

Punjab Kings are known for their top-notch bowling and batting lineup that seeks out new players from all over the world. Formerly, Punjab Kings was known as Kings XI Punjab. In the 2014 IPL season, Punjab finished as runners-up and lost to KKR, the title winners. To date, Punjab has competed only once in the IPL finals.

The Capitals, who were formerly known as the Delhi Daredevils (DD), have only made it to the Indian Premier League (IPL) knockout stages four times in the sixteen seasons so far. For the upcoming 2024 Indian Premier League season, the Delhi Capitals, captained by David Warner, have an impressive lineup. In the IPL final playoff match, Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals, who ended up as the 2020 Indian Premier League runners-up. Until now, DC has only made one appearance in an IPL final.

PBKS vs DC Head-to-Head Stats

PlayedWon by PBKSWon by DCTieNo Result

Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals Head-to-Head

DateWinnerWon byVenue
17-May-2023Delhi Capitals15 RunsDharamshala
13-May-2023Punjab Kings31 RunsDelhi
16-May-2022Delhi Capitals17 RunsMumbai
20-Apr-2022Delhi Capitals9 WicketsMumbai
2-May-2021Delhi Capitals7 WicketsAhmedabad
18-Apr-2021Delhi Capitals6 WicketsMumbai
20-Oct-2020Punjab Kings*5 WicketsDubai
20-Sep-2020Delhi CapitalsSuper OverDubai
20-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals5 WicketsDelhi
1-Apr-2019Punjab Kings*14 RunsMohali
23-Apr-2018Punjab Kings*4 RunsDelhi
8-Apr-2018Punjab Kings*6 WicketsMohali
30-Apr-2017Punjab Kings*10 WicketsMohali
15-Apr-2017Delhi Capitals*51 RunsDelhi
6-May-2016Punjab Kings*9 RunsMohali
14-Apr-2016Delhi Capitals*8 WicketsDelhi
30-April-2015Delhi Capitals*9 WicketsDelhi
14-April-2015Delhi Capitals*5 WicketsPune
24-May-2014Punjab Kings*7 WicketsMohali
18-May-2014Punjab Kings*4 WicketsDelhi
15-May-2013Punjab Kings*7 RunsDharamsala
22-Apr-2013Punjab Kings*5 WicketsDelhi
18-May-2012Delhi Capitals*6 WicketsDharamsala
14-May-2012Delhi Capitals*5 WicketsDelhi
14-May-2011Punjab Kings*29 RunsDharamsala
22-April-2011Delhi Capitals*29 RunsDelhi
10-April-2010Punjab Kings*7 WicketsDelhi
12-Mar-2010Delhi Capitals*5 WicketsMohali
14-May-2009Punjab Kings*6 WicketsBloemfontein
18-April-2009Delhi Capitals*10 WicketsCape Town
16-May-2008Punjab Kings*6 RunsDelhi
26-April-2008Punjab Kings*4 WicketsMohali

Punjab Kings* - Earlier Kings XI Punjab

Delhi Capitals*- Earlier Delhi Daredevils

The Indian Premier League is all set to begin from the 22nd of March, 2024. Fans all over are excited for one of the most awaited cricket tournaments of the year. Let's take a look at the head-to-head statistics of PBKS and DC.

You can now check the updated IPL 2024 Schedule here.

PBKS vs DC head-to-head in PBKS’s Home Ground, Mohali Stadium

Out of the 7 head-to-head matches between PBKS and DC till now, PBKS have used their home ground advantage to seal 6 victories and dominate DC, who have managed to seal just a single victory.

Matches PlayedMatches won by PBKSMatches won by DCPrevious Meeting
761PBKS won by 14 runs

PBKS vs DC Head to Head in DC’s Home Ground, Arun Jaitley Stadium

12 matches have been played between PBKS and DC so far on the home ground of DC, Arun Jaitley Stadium. Even on the home ground of DC, PBKS has equally dominated DC. PBKS and DC have won 6 matches each.

Matches PlayedMatches won by PBKSMatches won by DCPrevious Meeting
1266PBKS won by 31 runs

PBKS vs DC head-to-head in Neutral Venues

DC have dominated PBKS in matches played at neutral venues across India as well as Overseas Stadiums. Out of the 13 matches played at neutral venues, DC have won 9 and PBKS have managed to seal only 4 victories.

Matches PlayedMatches won by PBKSMatches won by DCPrevious Meeting
1349DC won by 4 wickets (Mumbai)

PBKS vs DC head-to-head Interesting Facts

  • Mayank Agarwal has scored the most runs in the IPL matches between PBKS and DC, with 450 runs to his name. He is followed by David Warner with 405 runs and Shikhar Dhawan with 396 runs, both while playing for DC.

  • With 20 wickets, bowler Axar Patel leads the bowling stats, followed by bowlers Irfan Pathan, and Sandeep Sharma who have 14 wickets each.

  • Shikhar Dhawan while playing for DC and Simran Singh of PBKS have both smashed a century in the PBKS vs DC head-to-head.

FAQs on PBKS vs DC head-to-head

Q. How many times did PBKS beat DC?

A. In IPL so far, Punjab Kings have faced the Delhi Capitals(formerly known as Delhi Daredevils) for a total of 32 times. Out of which, 16 games have been won by PBKS and DC have tied the record with 16 wins

Q. Who is the highest run scorer in PBKS vs DC?

A. Mayank Agarwal has scored the most runs in PBKS vs DC encounters to date.

Q. How many centuries have been scored in the PBKS vs DC face-off?

A. Shikhar Dhawan while playing for DC and Simran Singh of PBKS have both smashed a century in the PBKS vs DC head-to-head.

Q. Who is better PBKS or DC?

A. The two teams have met 32 times so far, equally dominating each other. Both the teams have won 16 matches against each other