Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

Williamson wins toss, elects to bat against India

28   //    04 Nov 2017, 18:41 IST

Rajkot, Nov 4 (PTI) New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and elected to bat against India in the second Twenty20 cricket International, here today.

India have handed debut to pacer Mohammed Siraj as he replaced just-retired Ashish Nehra in the side. Nehra bid adieu to the game after the first ODI in New Delhi.

The visitors have made two changes to their side, bringing in Adam Milne and Glenn Philips for Tim Southee and Tom Latham.


India: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, M Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand: Kane Williamson(c), Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Tom Bruce, Adam Milne, Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Glenn Philips, Trent Boult and Ish Sodhi

Press Trust of India (PTI) is a news agency in India
Fetching more content...