New User posted their first comment

IPL Orange Cap 2021

* Updated till the last completed match

The IPL Orange Cap is an award which is given annually to the leading run-scorer in the IPL season. The award was started in the first season of the tournament in 2008. Orange Cap works as a reward for the outstanding display by a batsman.

Shaun Marsh was the first player to win the award. He scored 616 runs in 11 matches which was the most runs scored in the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League.

The record of most runs in the IPL season belongs to Virat Kohli who scored 973 in 2016 and got his name in the Orange Cap winners list. He will be one of the contenders to score most runs in IPL 2021 along with the likes of David Warner and KL Rahul. Williamson.

Rules for IPL Orange Cap

  1. The award is given to the leading run-scorer of the IPL season.
  2. The batsman with the most runs in the tournament during the season would wear the Orange Cap while in the field.
  3. In case of a tie, the batsman with a better strike rate is awarded the Orange Cap.
  4. The Orange Cap owner who is fielding is allowed to wear the Orange Cap till the end of the innings even if an opposition batsman has overtaken his runs.

Also see - IPL Purple Cap

Orange Cap FAQs

1) What is Orange Cap?

A. It is the award given to the batsman with the most runs in the IPL season.

2) Who is the Orange Cap winner in IPL 2020?

A. KL Rahul was the Orange Cap holder in IPL 2020. He scored 670 runs in 14 matches in IPL 2020.

Orange Cap 2020

1KL Rahul1467055.83129.345823
2Shikhar Dhawan1761844.14144.736712
3David Warner1654839.14134.645214
4Shreyas Iyer1751934.6123.274016
5Ishan Kishan1451657.33145.763630
6Quinton de Kock1650335.92140.54622
7Suryakumar Yadav1648040145.016111
8Devdutt Padikkal1547331.53124.8518
9Virat Kohli1546642.36121.352311
10AB de Villiers1545445.4158.743323

Schedule for IPL 2021 is out now. Click here to check IPL 2021 schedule

App download animated image Get the free App now