Power Slap

Last Modified May 25, 2023 10:21 GMT

Power Slap is an American television show produced by Dana White, the UFC president, where the contenders slap each other in their faces to win the "Power Slap League."

The show consists of 1 season with eight pre-recorded episodes and the finale one as a live event airing exclusively on Rumble.

Power Slap has been sanctioned and licensed by the Nevada State Athletic Commission.

Power Slap
(Photo courtesy: @ Power Slap Twitter: @powerslapleague)

Power Slap Rules

Power Slap rules are similar to other slap-fighting organizations. The participants should be unarmed and take positions around the Power Slap table.

The one about to slap is known as the 'Striker,' and the other participant who receives the slap is called the 'Defender.'

A coin toss follows the one vs. one to find who strikes first. The striker gets a countdown of 30 seconds to throw out an open slap on the opponent's face. Strikes should be above the chin and below the eye, and the hand should not move around any other part of the face during the slap.

Defenders should not flinch or move their chin and shoulders during a slap and can take 30 seconds to recover from the strike to get back in position for their turn.

As per the weightage of a match, the number of rounds may vary from 3 to 5. And the matches that do not finish during the provided time will end up being the judges' decision, using a 10-point system.

All the participants must use a mouthguard during every match.

A Power Slap finish can be by point, knockout, technical knockout, or Disqualification.

The scores are evaluated by the damage and effectiveness of the strike and the defender's reaction or recovery from the slap.

Power Slap Weight Classes

Power Slap has been divided into two categories, i.e., Men and Women. The weight class structured for the Power Slap is the same one followed in mixed martial arts. Participants should weigh in before each match. Any failure to stay within the scheduled weight limit may result in a 20% to 30% cut from their purse.

Current Power Slap Champions

DivisionUpper weight limitCurrent champion
Heavyweight265 lb (120 kg)Ron Bata
Light heavyweight205 lb (93 kg)Ayjay Hintz
Middleweight185 lb (84 kg)John Davis
Welterweight170 lb (77 kg)Christapher Thomas

Power Slap Broadcast

Power Slap has been broadcasted by the Turner Broadcasting System (TBS) in the United States and on Rumble (an online video platform) for the rest of the world.

Rumble is free for mobile, desktops, Apple TV, Fire TV, Android TV, Android, and iOS.

Power Slap 2: Wolverine vs. The Bell Fight Card and Results

May 24, 2023

POWER SLAP 2: WOLVERINE vs. THE BELL [Image: powerslap.com]

Weight Class
Wolverine (C) vs. Damien "The Bell" Dibbell
Damien Dibell
Light Heavyweight
Ayjay "Static" Hintz (C) vs. Russel "Kainoa" Rivero
Ayjay Hintz
John "The Machine" Davis (C) vs. Wesley "All the Smoke" Drain
John Davis
Super Heavyweight
Dayne "Da Hawaiian Hitman" Viernes vs. Slap For Cash
Dayne Viernes
Light Heavyweight
Vernon "The Mechanic" Cathey (1) vs. Alan "The Kryptonian" Klingbei
Alan Klingbei
Waylon "Ice Cold" Frost (1) vs. Jesus Gaspar Diaz
Waylon Frost
Darius "The Destroyer" Mata-Varona (2) vs. Dorian "Disturbing the Peace" Perez
Dorian Perez
Cole "Full Send" Young vs. Anthony "Babyface" Blackburn
Emanuel "No Love" Muniz vs. Christopher "Full Metal" Debo
Emanuel Muniz


Damien Dibbell takes the decision over Wolverine to close the show on #PowerSlap2! https://t.co/aOZtf0z1V5

#AndSTILL world light heavyweight champ! 🏆

Ayjay Hintz wins via disqualification due to a stepping foul called on Russel Rivero

[ #PowerSlap2 | LIVE and FREE on Rumble ] https://t.co/02OsogZNcY

Power Slap 1: Mata-Varona vs. Bata Result

Weight ClassFight
Heavyweight (title bout)Ron Bata def. Darius Mata
Light heavyweight (title bout)Ayjay Hintz def. Vernon Cathey
Middleweight (title bout)John Davis def. Azael Rodriguez
Welterweight (title bout)Christapher Thomas def. Jesus Gaspar Diaz
Heavyweight Damien Dibbell def. Duane Crespo
Welterweight Waylon Frost def. Mike Smith
Middleweight Wesley Drain def. Emanuel Muniz
Light heavyweight Russel Rivero def. Isaiah Quinones
Heavyweight Dorian Perez def. Frank Holland
Lightweight Robert Trujillo def. Jewel Scott
Welterweight Paul Teague def. Alex Asbury
Middleweight Travis Aragon def. Carrese Archer

Ron Bata with his Power Slap heavyweight title.
(Photo courtesy: @ Power Slap Twitter: @powerslapleague)

Ayjay Hintz
(Photo courtesy: @ Power Slap Twitter: @powerslapleague)

*Last updated on May 25, 2023.


Q. When did Power Slap start?

A. Power Slap started airing in January 2023.

Q. Where can I watch Power Slap?

A. Power Slap can be streamed on the video streaming platform Rumble.

Q. What is Power Slap Fighting?

A. Power Slap is an American television show produced by Dana White, the UFC president, where the contenders slap each other in their faces to win the "Power Slap League."