Most ducks in IPL

Last Modified Apr 05, 2024 11:52 IST

Most Ducks in IPL History

PositionPlayer NameInningsSpanTeamsDucks
1KD Karthik2252008-2024DC/GL/KKR/KXIP/MI/RCB17
2RG Sharma2412008-2024Deccan Chargers, Mumbai Indians17
3GJ Maxwell 1242012-2024DC/KXIP/MI/RCB16
4PP Chawla 882008-2024CSK/KKR/KXIP/MI15
5Mandeep Singh 982010-2023DC/KKR/KXIP/PBKS/RCB15
6SP Narine 992012-2024KKR15
7Rashid Khan 542017-2024GT/SRH14
8MK Pandey 1582008-2023DC/KKR/LSG/MI/PWI/RCB/SRH14
9AT Rayudu 1872010-2023CSK/MI14
10Harbhajan Singh 902008-2021CSK/KKR/MI13

One of the most harrowing feelings for any batter is when he/she gets out for a duck. It's almost as if you have been stripped bare naked in front of the whole world.

The long walk back to the pavilion amid pin drop silence from the very same fans who were cheering for you for a few minutes must surely feel unending.

Dinesh-Karthik-has-the-most-ducks-in-IPL..jpg (1772×973)

If we talk only about the Indian Premier League, no other batsmen will relate to this feeling more than Dinesh Karthik and Rohit Sharma. DK has registered 17 ducks in his 242-match career thus far- the most by a batter in the league’s history.

44s2af1o_rohit-sharma-bcci_625x300_04_May_23.jpg (806×605)

Former MI skipper Rohit Sharma has also suffered the ignominy of registering 17 ducks in IPL careers thus far.

At the second spot is Sunil Narine, who has got out on zero 15 times in 96 innings.

933806-mandeep-singh.jpg (1280×720)

Punjab batter Mandeep Singh, on the other hand, has managed the same number of ducks in 98 innings.

<span class='entity-link' id='suggestBtn-20'>Rashid</span>-Khan-dismissed-GT-PBKS-IPL-2022-Sportzpics-640.jpg (1200×679)

Legendary Afghanistan wrist-spinner Rashid Khan is also a very handy hitter of a cricket ball, but he is more of a boom or bust type of a batter. Rashid's percentage ratio of ducks/innings is the highest. He has been dismissed for a duck 26.4% times (14) in 54innings.

1494390608-glenn-maxwell-kings-xi-punjab-vs-kkr-ipl-2017.jpg (926×517)

43fb9274432423a60bfbd1ecd33062ae.jpg (1200×800)

Glenn Maxwell, Manish Pandey, Ambati Rayudu and Piyush Chawla have also registered 14 ducks each in 120, 158, 187 and 86 innings respectively.

App download animated image Get the free App now