Favorites Edit

Two new teams to feature in season 2 of T10 League

383   //    27 Aug 2018, 21:25 IST

Dubai, Aug 27 (PTI) Two new teams -- The Karachians and Northern Warriors -- will will feature in the second season of the T10 League, world's first 10-over cricket league to be held in the UAE from November 23 to December 2.

Defending champions Kerala Kings and runners-up Punjabi Legends have been clubbed in separate pools in the second season of the league.

The Karachians and Northern Warriors have been added to the list of the earlier six teams.

The T10 League, recognised by the International Cricket Council, will have eight teams -- Kerala Kings, Punjab Legends, Maratha Arabians, Bengal Tigers, The Karachians, Rajputs, Northern Warriors and Pakhtoons.

T10 League was launched last year by T10 Sports Management to popularise the game of cricket in its shortest format that concludes within less than 90 minutes in which two teams bat it out in ten overs or just 60 balls thrilling the crowd

Press Trust of India (PTI) is a news agency in India
Fetching more content...