Most Wickets in IPL History

Last Modified May 26, 2023 16:51 IST

Top-10 wicket-takers in IPL history

1YS Chahal137500382218721.277.615/40
2DJ Bravo161519.5436018323.828.384/22
3PP Chawla169565.4469617827.217.854/17
4A Mishra169565.4469617327.217.854/17
5R Ashwin190666461117128.446.964/34
6SL Malinga122471.1336517019.797.145/13
7B Kumar149560.4411917026.037.345/19
8SP Narine154599.1401416325.406.695/19
9RA Jadeja220569.1431515129.557.585/16
10Harbhajan Singh163569.2403015026.867.075/18

Former West Indies and Chennai Super Kings all-rounder Dwayne Bravo is currently the leading wicket-taker in the history of the Indian Premier League.

Dwayne-<span class='entity-link' id='suggestBtn-5'>Bravo</span>-640.jpg (1200×800)

Bravo, who called time on his IPL career last year, has 183 wickets against his name in 161 matches @ 23.82/8.38.

Second on the list is the legendary Lasith Malinga, who took just 122 matches to take 170 scalps.

amit-mishra-dc.jpg (1200×667)

8l3gq6mriykg0pc5_1638331881.jpeg (768×438)

Among the Indians, wrist-spinners- Amit Mishra and Yuzvendra Chahal- are the joint-leading wicket-takers, with 166 scalps each.

The top-5 is rounded up by another Indian leggie in Piyush Chawla, who claimed 157 wickets in 165 outings.

63516-bveyoxrajb-1500450233.jpg (1200×630)

Ace Indian off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin has also taken 157 wickets but he has taken 184 games to achieve that.

07bhuvi2.jpg (507×400)

8yQkrQedsJ.jpg (592×444)

Only two Indian pacers find themselves in the top-10, in the form of Bhuvneshwar Kumar (154 wickets in 146 matches) at 7 and Jasprit Bumrah (145 wickets in 120 matches) at 10.

harbhajan-singh.jpg (712×475)

Sunil-Narine-9.jpg (700×436)

Off-spinners- Sunil Narine (152 wickets in 148 matches) and Harbhajan Singh (150 wickets in 163 games)- complete the list at 8 and 9 respectively.