Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

2019 Pan Pacific Open

16 Sep 2019 - 22 Sep 2019

The Pan Pacific Open is an annual professional tennis tournament, conducted on outdoor hard courts. It is a WTA Premier Tournament under the WTA Tour.

The tournament is being conducted since the year 1976. However, it was known as Sillook Open in Tokyo, after being renamed to TV Tennis Open in 1982. After a year later it got renamed again to Queens Grand Prix, but was finally assigned the Pan Pacific Open name in 1984.


The 2019 Pan Pacific Open will be hosted in Ariake Coliseum and Arena Tachikawa Tachihi in the city of Tokyo, Japan from 16th to 22 September 2019.

The main sponsors of the tournament are Toray Pan Pacific Open Tennis Executive Committee.

Defending Champions

Caroline Wozniacki of Denmark, who is ranked number two in the world defeated Russian player Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova ranked 28 in sets 6–0, 7–5 to win the Women’s Singles title.

In the women’s doubles category, Andreja Klepač and María José Martínez Sánchez defeated Daria Gavrilova and Daria Kasatkina 6–3, 6–2 to clench the title.

Fetching more content...