Charlotte Hornets


Full NameCharlotte Hornets

Nick NameHornets


GroundSpectrum Center

Team Owner(s)Michael Jordan

Prominent PlayersNicolas Batum, Terry Rozier, Devonte' Graham, Marvin Williams


The Charlotte Hornets are an American Basketball team competing in the Eastern Conference Southeast Division of NBA. The team was founded in 1988 and play their home games at the Spectrum Center. From 2004-2014, the team from Charlotte was names Charlotte Bobcats. The team is largely owned by the legendary NBA Player Michael Jordan.

The Hornets have advanced to the playoffs 10 times, with the last playoff appearance coming in 2015-16 season, where they lost to Miami Heat in the first round. Hornets have advanced to Conference semifinals 4 times, and have lost each one of those, with the last appearance coming in 2001-02 season. On July 6, 2018 Hornets signed Tony Parker from San Antonio Spurs on a two-year, $10 million contract. Some of the prominent players to have played for Hornets include Raymond Felton, Bobby Phills etc.

Charlotte Hornets Record - Last 10 Seasons

SeasonDivision FinishConference FinishRecordPlayoffs
2015-163rd6th48-34Lost First Round
2013-143rd7th43-39Lost First Round
2009-104th7th44-38Lost First Round

Charlotte Hornets Roster

Dwayne Bacon

Jaylen Barford

Nicolas Batum

Bismack Biyombo

Miles Bridges

Joe Chealey

Devonte' Graham

Willy Hernangomez

Frank Kaminsky

Michael Kidd-Gilchrist

Arnoldas Kulboka

Jeremy Lamb

JP Macura

Mangok Mathiang

Malik Monk

Marcus Paige

Tony Parker

Zach Smith

Kemba Walker

Isaiah Wilkins

Marvin Williams

Cody Zeller

Fetching more content...