Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

Williamson invites India to bat in the T20 series-opener

29   //    01 Nov 2017, 18:47 IST

New Delhi, Nov 1 (PTI) New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the opening Twenty20 international match at Feroz Shah Kotla ground, here today.

India have handed debut to young Shreyas Iyer and he will bat at number four. It's a swansong match for veteran pacer Ashish Nehra.


India: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand: Kane Williamson(c), Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Tom Bruce, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult and Ish Sodhi

Fetching more content...