New User posted their first comment

Fastest Fifties in IPL History

KL Rahul holds the title of making the fastest fifty in the history of IPL after facing only 14 balls in 2018.

1Lokesh RahulDC145146IS Bindra Stadium4/8/2018
2Yusuf PathanSRH157275Eden Gardens5/24/2014
3Sunil NarineRCB155446M. Chinnaswamy Stadium5/7/2017
4Suresh RainaKXIP1687612Wankhede Stadium5/30/2014
5Chris GaylePWI171751713M. Chinnaswamy Stadium4/23/2013
6Adam GilchristDC1785510Supersport Park5/22/2009
7Chris MorrisGL178284Feroz Shah Kotla Ground4/27/2016
8Ishan KishanKKR176265Eden Gardens5/9/2018
9Hardik PandyaKKR179172Eden Gardens4/28/2019
10Kieron PollardKKR175162Wankhede Stadium4/8/2016

*Last updated after the KKR v MI match, 2019.

Kings XI Punjab opener KL Rahul hit a blistering fifty off just 14 balls against Delhi Capitals in the 2018 edition of the IPL. He hit a total of four sixes and six boundaries to get to 51. Hard-hitting batsman Yusuf Pathan is at the second spot as he scored a quick-fire fifty off just 15 balls.

Click here to check the new IPL 2020 schedule.

He went on to make 72 for KKR. Another Knight Rider Sunil Narine came out to open the innings and smashed a fifty in mere 15 deliveries. We have got the entire list of cricketers with fastest fifties in IPL.

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now