Milwaukee Bucks


Full NameMilwaukee Bucks

Nick NameBucks


GroundFiserv Forum

Prominent PlayersGiannis Antetokounmpo, Eric Bledsoe, Brook Lopez, Khris Middleton, Donte DiVincenzo, Wesley Matthews, Robin Lopez


The Milwaukee Bucks are an American Basketball team competing in the Easter Conference Central Division of the NBA. The Bucks were founded in 1968 and play their home games at Fiserv Forum. The team from Milwaukee has won one NBA Championship in 1971.

Bucks history

Bucks' first season, 1968-69 was a struggle and their record that year was 27-55. Bucks won the coin flip against Phoenix Suns to get the first pick in 1969 draft and picked Kareem Abdul-Jabbar. The Milwaukee Bucks improved their record considerably in 1969-70 and reached the Division Finals, where they lost to the New York Knicks. Oscar Robertson joined the Bucks in 1970 and Oscar along with Kareem led the Bucks to their first and only NBA Championship in 1971. The Bucks won the conference title again in 1974 and reached the NBA Finals only to lose against Boston Celtics, in a closely contested NBA Finals series. The Milwaukee Bucks have failed to reach the NBA Finals after 1974. Some of the prominent players to have played for the Bucks include Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Oscar Robertson, Ray Allen and Moses Malone.

Bucks in recent years

In 2013, the Milwaukee Bucks chose Giannis Antetokouonmpo with the 15th overall pick in the NBA Draft. They also traded Brandon Jennings for Brandon Knight, Khris Middleton, and Viacheslav Kravtsov while moving for Jason Kidd as the head coach in 2014. Milwaukee improved immediately as they finished the season with a 41-41 record and losing in the first round of the playoffs.

Soon after, they resigned Middleton and Giannis to new deals while adding young, roster players in the form of Malcolm Brogdon, and Thon Maker. Bucks eventually moved on from Jason Kidd and appointed Mike Budenholzer as the head coach.

Bucks also opened their new arena - Fiserv Forum to the public. They finished the regular season with a 60-22 record, and made their way to the Eastern Conference finals, only losing to the Toronto Raptors.

Milwaukee Bucks Record - Last 10 Seasons

SeasonDivision FinishConference FinishRecordPlayoffs
2018-19 1st 1st 60-22Lost Conf Finals
2017-183rd7th44-38Lost First Round
2016-172nd6th42-40Lost First Round
2014-153rd6th41-41Lost First Round
2012-133rd8th38-44Lost First Round
2009-102nd6th46-36Lost First Round
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now