New York Knicks


Full NameNew York Knicks

Nick NameKnicks


GroundMadison Square Garden

Prominent PlayersRJ Barrett, Reggie Bullock, Julius Randle, Kevin Knox


The New York Knicks are an American Basketball team competing in the Eastern Conference Atlantic Division of the NBA. The Knicks were founded in 1946 and play their home games at Madison Square Garden. The New York Knicks have won two NBA Championships - in 1970 and 1973.

The Knicks drafted Wills Reed in 1964 and he was named Rookie of the Year in his rookie season, though the Knicks failed to make the Playoffs. In 1967, another rookie Walt Frazier made his debut for the Knicks and with the help of Reed and Frazier, the Knicks won their first NBA Championship in 1969-70 beating the Los Angeles Lakers in a closely contested Finals series. In 1972, the Knicks acquired Earl Monroe and he along with Wills Reed was instrumental in the Knicks' title winning campaign in 1972-73. The New York Knicks have won 8 Conference titles with the last one in 1999. Some of the prominent players to have played for the New York Knicks include Walt Frazier, Wills Reed, Earl Monroe etc

New York Knicks Record - Last 10 Seasons

SeasonDivision FinishConference FinishRecordPlayoffs
2012-131st2nd54-28Lost Conf Semifinals
2011-122nd7th36-30Lost First Round
2010-112nd6th42-40Lost First Round

New York Knicks Roster

Kadeem Allen

Ron Baker

Trey Burke

Damyean Dotson

Tim Hardaway Jr.

Mario Hezonja

Isaiah Hicks

Jarrett Jack

Enes Kanter

Kevin Knox

Luke Kornet

Courtney Lee

Emmanuel Mudiay

Joakim Noah

Frank Ntilikina

Kyle O'Quinn

Kristaps Porzingis

Mitchell Robinson

Lance Thomas

Noah Vonleh

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now