Atlanta Hawks


Full NameAtlanta Hawks

Nick NameHawks


GroundPhilips Arena

Prominent PlayersTrae Young, John Collins, Clint Capela, Jeff Teague


Atlanta Hawks are an American Basketball team competing in Eastern Conference Southeast division of the NBA. The franchise was founded in 1946 and plays its home games at Philips Arena. The Hawks won their only NBA Championship in 1958. Atlanta Hawks are one of the perennial underachievers of NBA and are on a sixty-year championship drought.

Hawks' best run was when they were based in St.Louis during the fifties and sixties. During this period, in addition to winning the championships, Hawks advanced deep into the playoffs on quite a few occasions. The team had another breakthrough season in 2014-15 and advanced to the Eastern Conference finals where they lost to the Cleveland Cavaliers. Some of the prominent players to have played for Hawks include Bob Pettit, Dominique Wilkins etc

Atlanta Hawks Record - Last 10 Seasons

SeasonDivision FinishConference FinishRecordPlayoffs
2016-172nd5th43-39Lost First Round
2015-162nd4th48-34Lost Conf Semifinals
2014-151st1st60-22Lost Conf Finals
2013-144th8th38-44Lost First Round
2012-132nd6th44-38Lost First Round
2011-122nd5th40-26Lost First Round
2010-113rd5th44-38Lost Conf Semifinals
2009-102nd3rd53-29Lost Conf Semifinals
2008-092nd4th47-35Lost Conf Semifinals

Atlanta Hawks Roster

Jaylen Adams

Justin Anderson

Kent Bazemore

DeAndre Bembry

John Collins

Dewayne Dedmon

Malcolm Delaney

Tyler Dorsey

Jeremy Evans

Kevin Huerter

Jeremy Lin

Miles Plumlee

Taurean Prince

Omari Spellman

Trae Young

Fetching more content...