NBA Champions List

Last Modified Aug 17, 2022 15:56 GMT

Here is the complete NBA Championship Winners and Runners-up list from inception:

1947Philadelphia Warriors4–1Chicago Stags
1948Baltimore Bullets4–2Philadelphia Warriors
1949Minneapolis Lakers4–2Washington Capitols
1950Minneapolis Lakers4–2Syracuse Nationals
1951Rochester Royals4–3New York Knicks
1952Minneapolis Lakers4–3New York Knicks
1953Minneapolis Lakers4–1New York Knicks
1954Minneapolis Lakers4–3Syracuse Nationals
1955Syracuse Nationals4–3Fort Wayne Pistons
1956Philadelphia Warriors4–1Fort Wayne Pistons
1957Boston Celtics4–3St. Louis Hawks
1958St. Louis Hawks4–2Boston Celtics
1959Boston Celtics4–0Minneapolis Lakers
1960Boston Celtics4–3St. Louis Hawks
1961Boston Celtics4–1St. Louis Hawks
1962Boston Celtics4–3Los Angeles Lakers
1963Boston Celtics4–2Los Angeles Lakers
1964Boston Celtics4–1San Francisco Warriors
1965Boston Celtics4–1Los Angeles Lakers
1966Boston Celtics4–3Los Angeles Lakers
1967Philadelphia 76ers4–2San Francisco Warriors
1968Boston Celtics4–2Los Angeles Lakers
1969Boston Celtics4–3Los Angeles Lakers
1970New York Knicks4–3Los Angeles Lakers
1971Milwaukee Bucks4–0Baltimore Bullets
1972Los Angeles Lakers4–1New York Knicks
1973New York Knicks4–1Los Angeles Lakers
1974Boston Celtics4–3Milwaukee Bucks
1975Golden State Warriors4–0Washington Bullets
1976Boston Celtics4–2Phoenix Suns
1977Portland Trail Blazers4–2Philadelphia 76ers
1978Washington Bullets4–3Seattle SuperSonics
1979Seattle SuperSonics4–1Washington Bullets
1980Los Angeles Lakers4–2Philadelphia 76ers
1981Boston Celtics4–2Houston Rockets
1982Los Angeles Lakers4–2Philadelphia 76ers
1983Philadelphia 76ers4–0Los Angeles Lakers
1984Boston Celtics4–3Los Angeles Lakers
1985Los Angeles Lakers4–2Boston Celtics
1986Boston Celtics4–2Houston Rockets
1987Los Angeles Lakers4–2Boston Celtics
1988Los Angeles Lakers4–3Detroit Pistons
1989Detroit Pistons4–0Los Angeles Lakers
1990Detroit Pistons4–1Portland Trail Blazers
1991Chicago Bulls4–1Los Angeles Lakers
1992Chicago Bulls4–2Portland Trail Blazers
1993Chicago Bulls4–2Phoenix Suns
1994Houston Rockets4–3New York Knicks
1995Houston Rockets4–0Orlando Magic
1996Chicago Bulls4–2Seattle SuperSonics
1997Chicago Bulls4–2Utah Jazz
1998Chicago Bulls4–2Utah Jazz
1999San Antonio Spurs4–1New York Knicks
2000Los Angeles Lakers4–2Indiana Pacers
2001Los Angeles Lakers4–1Philadelphia 76ers
2002Los Angeles Lakers4–0New Jersey Nets
2003San Antonio Spurs4–2New Jersey Nets
2004Detroit Pistons4–1Los Angeles Lakers
2005San Antonio Spurs4–3Detroit Pistons
2006Miami Heat4–2Dallas Mavericks
2007San Antonio Spurs4–0Cleveland Cavaliers
2008Boston Celtics4–2Los Angeles Lakers
2009Los Angeles Lakers4–1Orlando Magic
2010Los Angeles Lakers4–3Boston Celtics
2011Dallas Mavericks4–2Miami Heat
2012Miami Heat4–1Oklahoma City Thunder
2013Miami Heat4–3San Antonio Spurs
2014San Antonio Spurs4–1Miami Heat
2015Golden State Warriors4–2Cleveland Cavaliers
2016Cleveland Cavaliers4–3Golden State Warriors
2017Golden State Warriors4–1Cleveland Cavaliers
2018Golden State Warriors4–0Cleveland Cavaliers
2019Toronto Raptors4–2Golden State Warriors
2020Los Angeles Lakers4–2Miami Heat
2021Milwaukee Bucks4–2Phoenix Suns
2022Golden State Warriors4–2Boston Celtics

Which team has won the most NBA championships?

LA Lakers have won the most NBA championships with 17 NBA titles and 32 Finals appearances.

How many NBA championships has each team won?

Boston Celtics17
Los Angeles Lakers17
Golden State Warriors7
Chicago Bulls6
San Antonio Spurs5
Detroit Pistons3
Miami Heat3
Philadelphia 76ers3
Houston Rockets2
Milwaukee Bucks2
New York Knicks2
Atlanta Hawks1
Baltimore Bullets1
Cleveland Cavaliers1
Dallas Mavericks1
Oklahoma City Thunder1
Portland Trail Blazers1
Sacramento Kings1
Toronto Raptors1
Washington Wizards1