Peyton Manning Super Bowl Wins

Peyton Manning is a legendary former American football quarterback. He was drafted first overall in the 1998 Draft by the Indianapolis Colts where he played 14 seasons, until being released in 2010. He was then signed by the Denver Broncos and led the team to numerous wins until his retirement in 2016.

The son of former New Orleans Saints quarterback Archie Manning, Peyton has football in his genes. His younger brother is also a former NFL quarterback of the New York Giants.

Nicknamed “the Sheriff” for his ability to manipulate his offense at the line of scrimmage prior to the snap, Peyton holds multiple titles for breaking and making records.

He was inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame in 2017 and is set to be inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2021. He is considered one of the best quarterbacks in the League as some of his records remain unbeaten to this day.

NamePeyton Williams Manning
Current teamDenver Broncos (2010-2016)
Draft1998, First overall
Super Bowl win yearsSuper Bowl XLI (2006), Super Bowl 50 (2015)
Super Bowl Rings2

What year did Peyton Manning win the Super Bowl?

Peyton Manning has won the Super Bowl championship twice. His first Super Bowl win was with the Indianapolis Colts in 2007, where he led the team to a 29-17 victory against the Chicago Bears. He was titled the MVP for his performance, becoming the franchise’s first player to do so. Manning also won the ESPY for Best Championship Performance.

Manning’s second Super Bowl win came just before his retirement, in 2016. Playing for the Denver Broncos, Manning defeated the Carolina Panthers 24-10. The win was a significant one in his career as it was his 200th overall victory but also his last one. Manning became the oldest starting quarterback to play in and win a Super Bowl at age 40.

Manning is the only quarterback to have won a Super Bowl with more than one franchise.

Also Read: Who is Peyton Manning's Wife, Ashley Manning?

How many times did Peyton Manning play in the Super Bowl?

Peyton Manning has played in four Super Bowls. Manning’s first Super Bowl appearance was in 2007 as starting quarterback for the Indianapolis Colts, in which he defeated the Chicago Bears 29-17 and received the title of MVP.

His second appearance was in Super Bowl XLIV held in 2010, during which the Colts were defeated 31-7 by the New Orleans Saints.

In 2014, Manning, this time starting quarterback for the Denver Broncos, lost the Super Bowl XLVIII to the Seattle Seahawks in a shameful defeat of 43-8. Manning’s fourth and final Super Bowl appearance was during Super Bowl 50 in 2016, where he led the Broncos to a 24-10 win against the Carolina Panthers.

Peyton Manning Super Bowl wins and losses

Out of the four Super Bowl appearances Peyton Manning has made in his football career, he has won two and lost two. He won his first and his last Super Bowl, each one with a different franchise. On the other hand, he lost two Super Bowls, also with different teams, becoming the first player to do so.

What is Peyton Manning's Super Bowl record?

Peyton Manning’s Super Bowl record is 2 wins to 2 losses. He has appeared in four Super Bowl championships during his career, and has an equal number of wins and defeats.

What teams did Peyton Manning win the Super Bowl against?

Peyton won his first Super Bowl in 2006 against the Chicago Bears and his last Super Bowl against the Carolina Panthers in 2016.

What teams did Peyton Manning lose the Super Bowl against?

Peyton Manning lost the Super Bowl to the New Orleans Saints in 2010 and then again in 2014, to the Seattle Seahawks.

Also Read: Who are Peyton Manning's kids?