Golden State Warriors


Full NameGolden State Warriors

Nick NameThe Dubs


GroundOracle Arena

Team Owner(s)Joe Lacob and Peter Guber

Prominent PlayersStephen Curry, Draymond Green, Klay Thompson, Andrew Wiggins, Kevon Looney


The Golden State Warriors are an American professional basketball team based in San Francisco Bay area and compete in the NBA as a member of the league's Western Conference. The team was founded in 1946 as Philadelphia Warriors, based in Philadelphia. In 1971, the Warriors were renamed Golden State Warriors and have since been called the Dubs. Golden State Warriors play their Home games in Oracle Arena, Oakland.

The Warriors, along with the Chicago Bulls, are the third most successful team in NBA, having won Six NBA Championships. Warriors won their first championship in 1947, a year after the establishment of the franchise. After winning the third championship in 1975, Warriors faced a trophy-drought till 2015. Golden State Warriors currently holds the record for best regular season winning 73 matches in 2016.

Some of the prominent players to have played for the Dubs include Wilt Chamberlain, Nate Thurmond, Stephen Curry, Kevin Durant etc. Golden State Warriors have retired Six Jersey nos for Wilt Chamberlain (13), Tom Meschery (14), Al Attles (16), Chris Mullin (17), Rick Barry (24) and Nate Thurmond (42).

Golden State Warriors Record - Last 10 Seasons

SeasonDivision FinishConference FinishRecordPlayoffs
2017-181st2nd58-24Won NBA Finals
2016-171st1st67-15Won NBA Finals
2015-161st1st73-9Lost NBA Finals
2014-151st1st67-15Won NBA Finals
2013-142nd6th51-31Lost First Round
2012-132nd6th47-35Lost Conf Semifinals

Golden State Warriors Roster

Jordan Bell

Quinn Cook

DeMarcus Cousins

Stephen Curry

Marcus Derrickson

Kevin Durant

Jacob Evans

Draymond Green

Andre Iguodala

Jonas Jerebko

Damian Jones

Damion Lee

Shaun Livingston

Kevon Looney

Alfonso McKinnie

Klay Thompson

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now