Favorites Edit

Minnesota Timberwolves


lbs yrs yrs
36 Dario Saric PF Sibenik,, HRV 6’10” 223 25 2
13 Cameron Reynolds SG Pearland, TX, USA 6’8” 225 24 -
20 Josh Okogie SG Lagos,, NGA 6’4” 212 21 -
43 Anthony Tolliver PF Springfield, MO, USA 6’8” 250 34 10
33 Robert Covington SF Bellwood, IL, USA 6’9” 225 29 5
25 Derrick Rose PG Chicago, IL, USA 6’3” 200 31 9
9 Luol Deng SF Wau,, SSD 6’9” 237 34 14
22 Andrew Wiggins SF Toronto, ON, CAN 6’8” 194 24 4
12 C.J. Williams SG Fayetteville, NC, USA 6’5” 226 29 1
67 Taj Gibson PF Brooklyn, NY, USA 6’9” 232 34 9
0 Jeff Teague PG Indianapolis, IN, USA 6’2” 195 31 9
32 Karl-Anthony Towns C Piscataway, NJ, USA 7’0” 248 24 3
31 Keita Bates-Diop SF Normal, IL, USA 6’9” 229 23 -
1 Tyus Jones PG Apple Valley, MN, USA 6’2” 196 23 3
3 Jared Terrell SG Weymouth, MA, USA 6’3” 227 24 -
8 Jerryd Bayless PG Phoenix, AZ, USA 6’3” 200 31 10
5 Gorgui Dieng C Kebemer,, SEN 6’11” 252 29 5
POS = Position EXP = Experience

The Minnesota Timberwolves are an American Basketball team competing in the Western Conference Northwest Division of the NBA. The Wolves, as the Minnesota Timberwolves are commonly known, were founded in 1989 and play their home games at the Target Center. Timberwolves have never won the Championship or the Conference Title.

As is the case with most of the expansion team, the Wolves struggled in their early years in the NBA. In the 1995 draft, the Wolves picked Kevin Garnett as their first pick and KG went on to have a very good career at the Wolves. Minnesota Timberwolves made their first playoff appearance in 1996-97, where they lost to the Houston Rockets in the first round. This was followed by 7 Playoff appearances in as many seasons and the Wolves reached the Conference Finals for the first time in their history in 2004. After a closely contested Conference Finals series ,the Timberwolves lost to the Lakers. The wolves suffered one of the worst streak without Playoff appearances from 2004-17, and the Playoff appearance in 2017-18 ended the 13-season long streak. Some of the prominent players to have played for the Minnesota Timberwolves include Kevin Garnett, Kevin Love, Al Jefferson etc.

Minnesota Timberwolves Record - Last 10 Seasons

SeasonDivision FinishConference FinishRecordPlayoffs
2016-173rd7th43-39Lost First Round
2015-162nd7th42-40Lost First Round
2014-152nd5th55-27Lost Conf Semifinals
2013-143rd7th50-32Lost First Round
2012-132nd5th56-26Lost Conf Finals
2011-122nd4th41-25Lost First Round
2010-113rd8th46-36Lost Conf Semifinals

Minnesota Timberwolves Roster

Keita Bates-Diop

Aaron Brooks

Jimmy Butler

Jamal Crawford

Gorgui Dieng

Marcus Georges-Hunt

Taj Gibson

Tyus Jones

Josh Okogie

Justin Patton

Derrick Rose

Jeff Teague

Anthony Tolliver

Karl-Anthony Towns

Andrew Wiggins

CJ Williams

Fetching more content...