Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

IPL 2018 Schedule: Complete Time Table, Match Timings, PDF download 

Defending champions Mumbai Indians will host the returning former champions Chennai Super Kings in the first game of the 2018 season

News 14 Feb 2018, 20:57 IST

Enter caption

The 2018 IPL schedule has been announced and it has been confirmed that the defending champions Mumbai Indians will host the returning former champions Chennai Super Kings in the first game of the 2018 season on April 7 at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai.

After 51 days, IPL 2018 will come to an end at the same venue as the Wankhede stadium has been given the bragging rights to host the final on May 27, thanks to the home team Mumbai Indians winning the tournament in the previous season.

Each team will play the other seven teams in a home and away format and the top-4 will qualify for the playoffs. The top-2 teams will face each other in the first qualifier in Mumbai and the winner will get a direct entry to the final.

The loser of the first qualifier will face the winner of the eliminator match (a match between the third-place team and the fourth-place team) that has been scheduled for May 23 in the second qualifier on May 25 and the winner will qualify for the final.

Last month, the IPL governing council decided to change the timings of the matches and the move didn't go down well with the eight franchises. The governing council had earlier accepted the official broadcasters, Star India's request to postpone the afternoon matches to 5.30 pm and prepone the evening matches to 7 pm.

When BCCI formally contacted the franchises, they unanimously suggested the Indian cricket governing body to go ahead with the same timings as that of the last 10 editions - afternoon matches at 4 pm and evening matches at 8 pm and because of that, the Governing Council has decided not to change the timings for the upcoming season.

You can find and download the schedule here.

April 7th, 2018 MI vs CSK

April 8th, 2018 KXIP vs DD & KKR vs RCB

April 9th, 2018 SRH vs RR

April 10th, 2018 CSK vs KKR

April 11th, 2018 RR vs DD

April 12th, 2018 SRH vs MI

April 13th, 2018 RCB vs KXIP

April 14th, 2018 MI vs DD & KKR vs SRH

April 15th, 2018 RCB vs RR & KXIP vs CSK

April 16th, 2018 KKR vs DD

April 17th, 2018 MI vs RCB

April 18th, 2018 RR vs KKR

April 19th, 2018 KXIP vs SRH

April 20th, 2018 CSK vs RR

April 21st, 2018 KKR vs KXIP & RCB vs DD

April 22nd, 2018 SRH vs CSK & RR vs MI

Play Fantasy Cricket at Starpick & Win up to Rs. 10 Crores as well as Signed Kits by IPL Stars.

Fetching more content...