Drew Brees Super Bowl Wins

Drew Brees has been one of the most influential quarterbacks for the New Orleans Saints ever since he signed with them in 2006. Brees played for the Los Angeles Chargers from 2001-2005 after being picked in the 2001 NFL draft. Brees only Super Bowl appearance, however, came with his second team, the Saints. The quarterback helped the Saints appear in postseason games something which the franchise struggled with before his arrival. Drew Brees won the Super Bowl in 2010 (Super Bowl XLIV) and also got awarded with the honour of being the Super Bowl MVP. Out of 17 playoff appearances for the Saints, Brees won 9 games. He completed 32 passes in the 2010 Super Bowl helping the Saints to their first-ever Super Bowl victory. Brees holds the record for most seasons as a passing yards leader (7) and is a part of 13 Pro Bowl teams.

Full NameDrew Christopher Brees
TeamsSan Diego Chargers (2001-2005), New Orleans Saints (2006-2020)
Draft2001/ Round: 2/ Pick: 32
Super Bowl Win YearsXLIV (2010)

How many Super Bowls has Drew Brees Won?

Drew Brees has won one Super Bowl in his career. He only appeared for a single Super Bowl match with the New Orleans Saints (which was the franchise’s first ever Super Bowl match too). Brees won the Super Bowl XLIV (2010) with the Saints by defeating the Indianapolis Colts at the Sun Life Stadium in Florida.

Drew Brees Super Bowl wins and losses

Drew Brees has been a star quarterback for the New Orleans Saints. He retired in 2020 after 15 seasons with the franchise. Brees only Super Bowl win came in the Super Bowl XLIV which was his first-ever Super Bowl appearance (in 2010). Drew Brees led the Saints to only their second NFC Champioship game where they defeated the Minnesota Vikings (31-28) to advance to the Super Bowls. Drew Brees faced the 2009 season MVP, Peyton Manning who was playing for the Indianapolis Colts. The match ended 31-17 and Brees threw two touchdown passes in the game. He won the Super Bowl XLIV MVP for his performance.

What is Drew Brees’ Super Bowl record?

Drew Brees has a Super Bowl record of 1-0. He appeared in only one Super Bowl game throughout his career and he won the game. The quarterback never won a regular-season MVP but won the Super Bowl MVP in his only appearance.

What Super Bowls did Drew Brees play in?

Drew Brees played in only one Super Bowl, that is the Super Bowl XLIV (2010). He started as a quarterback for the New Orleans Saints and threw a total of 288 yards in the game.

What team did Drew Brees win the Super Bowl against?

Drew Brees won the Super Bowl in 2010 against the Indianapolis Colts.

XLIV: New Orleans Saints 31, Indianapolis Colts 17 (2010)

What teams did Drew Brees lose the Super Bowl against?

Drew Brees has played against only one team (Colts) in his maiden Super Bowl appearance; a game which he did not lose.