COOKIE CONSENT
Create
Notifications
Favorites Edit

India U19 ready to kick-off Weifang Cup campaign

SENIOR ANALYST
914   //    30 Jul 2011, 09:05 IST

India U19

The Indian U19 national team is gearing up for the Weifang Cup 2011 in Shandong, China. The Indian team will kick-off their campaign against Shandong Luneng Taishan FC on Sunday.

The team coached by Colm Toal had a preparation camp in Shanghai, before continued their journey to Shandong for the tournament.

Our junior team has been drawn into Group B of the prestigious tournament taking place in China. The Indian group is completed by of FC Adelaide (Australia), Shandong Luneng Taishan FC (China) and Sport Lisboa e Benfica (Portugal).

.

Weifang Cup 2011 – India U19 Fixtures:

July 31, 2011 | Kick-off: 9.00 local time (6.30 IST / 3.00 CET / 2.00 GMT)
Shandong Luneng Taishan FC – India U19

August 1, 2011 | Kick-off: 9.00 local time (6.30 IST / 3.00 CET / 2.00 GMT)
India U19 – FC Adelaide

August 3, 2011 | Kick-off: 9.00 local time (6.30 IST / 3.00 CET / 2.00 GMT)
India U19 – Sport Lisboa e Benfica

.

The quarterfinals will be played on August 4, while the classification matches will take place on August 6.

The full India U19 squad is available here

SENIOR ANALYST
I’m a Football & Media Consultant and Sports Media Professional with vast experiences in the football and media business. Consultancy, Project Management and Public Relations for various football clubs and federations on Indian football (eg. MoU Bundesliga – All India Football Federation; 2014 India Tour of 1899 Hoffenheim), besides more than 17 years experience in sports media with special expertise in online journalism (COO & Assist. Editor-in-Chief at IndianFootball.Com), and also for print & digital (national & international) as a correspondent, columnist and football expert. The list of national and international media include the likes of the Press Association Sport, BBC World Services & Asian Network, FIFA.com, n-tv, All-India Radio, WELT am Sonntag, Mathrubhumi Daily amongst many others. Chris Punnakkattu Daniel @SocialMedia: Facebook: www.facebook.com/cpd81 Twitter: www.twitter.com/CPDaniel Google+ Profile: https://plus.google.com/100602744342342689188 Instagram: www.instagram.com/ChrisPD81
Fetching more content...