Scuderia AlphaTauri

Scuderia Alpha Tauri

Full NameScuderia Alpha Tauri

Nick NameAlpha Tauri


Team Owner(s)Red Bull gmbh

Prominent PlayersSebastian Vettel , Max Verstappen , Carloz Sainz Jr., Pierre Gasly



Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda is an Italian Formula One racing team owned by Austrian beverage company Red Bull. The team was rebranded as Alpha Tauri from Toro Rosso in order to promote the Alpha Tauri fashion brand. AlphaTauri is the sister team to Red Bull Racing and follows its origins in 2005 as Toro Rosso. The team made its debut in 2006. It recorded its first win and pole position in 2008 in the hands of Sebastian Vettel.

Racing History

Toro Rosso(2006-2019)

Toro Rosso started its journey in F1 in 2006 by taking over from Minardi. The team was able to fare better than its predecessors by finishing 9th in the standings with a point to their name. The 2007 season saw an upward trajectory in performance for the team as they secured 8 points in the season and with that, 7th position in the constructors' championship.

The upward trajectory continued in 2008 as the presence of Sebastian Vettel in the team brought them their first victory and pole position in Formula One. Consistent point finishes would take the team to 6th in the standings with as many as 39 points in the bag.

In the 2009 season, Vettel getting promoted to the senior team and Toro Rosso tumbling down the order to last in the standings. The 2010 season saw the team getting back it's footing as it scored 13 points in the season and would finish 9th in the standings. Toro Rosso made further improvements in 2011 as the team would score 41 points and finish the season in 8th. From then on the team would consistently maintain its competitiveness around this only. They would finish the 2012 season in 9th with 26 points, 2013 season in 8th, 2014 season in 7th, 2015 season in 7th, and so on. The team would feature quite a few prominent drivers ranging from Daniel Ricciardo, Carlo Sainz Jr., Pierre Gasly, Danil Kvyat, and many more who would ultimately move to either the sister team Red Bull or transition up the grid into other teams. In 2019, in what was going to be the last season as Toro Rosso, the team finished the season 6th in the standings with as many as 85 points in the bag.


In 2020, the team was rebranded as AlphaTauri with Pierre Gasly and Danil Kvyat as the drivers for the season. Gasly would secure the first victory for the team since 2008 by winning the race at Monza, Italy. The team would be part of the competitive midfield and score quite a few eye-catching results. At the end of the season, Gasly would finish the season with 75 points while the team would finish the season 7th in the standings. For the 2021 season, Danil Kvyat would be replaced by the Japanese youngster Yuki Tsunoda.


Some of the prominent drivers to have driven for AlphaTauri include Daniel Ricciardo, Sebastian Vettel, Pierre Gasly, Carlos Sainz Jr., and many more.

Fetching more content...