India A cricket team


Full NameIndia A cricket team

Nick NameIndia A


Rohit Sharma Batsman Right Handed 33
Virat Kohli Batsman Right Handed 32
Ravindra Jadeja All Rounder Left Handed 32
Ajinkya Rahane Batsman Right Handed 32
Ravichandran Ashwin All Rounder Right Handed 34
Mohammed Shami Bowler Right-arm 30
Umesh Yadav Bowler Right-arm 33
Jasprit Bumrah Bowler Right-arm 27
Mayank Agarwal Batsman Right Handed 29
Wriddhiman Saha Wicketkeeper Right Handed 36
KL Rahul Wicketkeeper Right Handed 28
Ishant Sharma Bowler Right-arm 32
Hanuma Vihari All Rounder Right Handed 27
Kuldeep Yadav Bowler Left Arm 25
Rishabh Pant Wicketkeeper Left Handed 23
Cheteshwar Pujara Batsman Right Handed 32
Navdeep Saini Bowler Right-arm 28
Mohammed Siraj Bowler Right-arm 26
Prithvi Shaw Batsman Right Handed 21
Shubman Gill Batsman Right Handed 21
Kartik Tyagi Bowler Right-arm 20

The Indian A cricket team is the Indian national cricket team's second tier side, which consists of players who are usually on the cusp of making it into the national team.

The India A side are currently coached by Rahul Dravid, who is also the coach of the Indian Under-19 side.

All the matches played by the India A side are not considered as ODIs or Tests, instead, they get the status of First-Class and List A matches.

The squad plays matches throughout the season just like the Indian cricket team and the players who do well usually end up getting a chance with the main team.

The team is currently captained by Karun Nair in first-class cricket, Shreyas Iyer in List A cricket and Mandeep Singh in Twenty20 cricket. 

They are currently touring England, facing the England A and West Indies A side. They won the tri-nation ODI series and are taking on West Indies A

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now